We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Blue Seas Courtyard(Lauderdale by the Sea)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$145
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Strawberry by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Escape Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Key Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Florida Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Haven Resort Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Harbor Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Villa(Lauderdale by the Sea)
$145
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
740
34
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
34
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codgolf cartacross the streetbiscottilight breakfastfriday nightcocktail partyrocking chairsrooftop deckfriday happy hournew englandcold beersnorkeling gearthe entire staffpaddle boardsyogurtget together
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 778 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Dodging Super Storm Sandy in NJ we headed back to our "other home" at BVR. Greeted by Kim, Lucke, Dave and Lucy we were enveloped in the warmth from our dear friends and their concern. Relief set in as we checked in to our lovely apartment, stress melting away. As always: the place was immaculate, attention to detail remarkable and friendliness up and beyond your normal guest-management.

I find it hard to believe there is any better in all of Lauderdale!

Room Tip: Speak with Kim or Lucke to find what best suits your needs. They are so helpful.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at BVR from 11/6 through 11/10 to celebrate our anniversary. We read all the reviews and our stay far exceeded what we had read. Kim, Lucke and Dave are wonderful hosts. Greeted with a cold beverage and a smile upon our arrival, Kim took us to our room in the Cape Cod Courtyard. The room was perfect....tastefully decorated, had all the amenities we needed plus more, and could not have been cleaner!! The pool area is so relaxing!! Location of the resort is convenient to the beach, restaurants, and stores. We had breakfast daily at the Village Pump (which is included) and used our 2 for 1 lunch coupon and drink chips at the Village Grill. Both places had delicious food!! If you are looking for a getaway, this is definately the place to visit!! We will be returning to BVR as we hated to leave!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I was blown away by the cleanliness,the friendly hosts and the unique appeal of Lauderdale by the Sea. You couldn't ask for more. Great amenities. I believe the value for your money is great. Just like old friends is the feeling you get.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whereareyoucaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in October. After a long trip from Norway we were welcomed with a smile and something to drink. We had a studio which was very nicely renowated and decorated and also very clean. Outside the room we had two rockingchairs were we could enjoy our complimentary morning coffee. I have more than 100 job related nights/year in hotels, and have no problems to recomend this hotel. If we ever come back to this area, we will definitely stay at BVR again.

Irene and Steinar

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steinar315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband & I stayed at BVR for 3 days (0ct.12-15). We hated to leave!! Everyone involved in the operation of BVR went out of their way to make our visit comfortable and memorable. We were going on a cruise out of Miami and had a few days extra to fill. We selected BVR because of the great ratings, and the availability of activities within walking distance. Not having a car could have been a problem, but not at BVR! When we arrived (early, and in our cold weather clothes!) we were driven by golf cart to the Village Grille for lunch (with a buy one get one free coupon). Kim picked us up afterward in her own car so we wouldn't have to walk back in the heat. That was just the beginning of everyone doing anything they could to make our visit enjoyable. Spotlessly clean room, Bloody Marys served at the pool, ride to the mall (!)
great food & entertainment at the Village Restaurants, and friendly people at the resort. It really doesn't get much better than BVR. It really doesn't get much better than Dave, Lucke, & Kim!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews