We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very flavorful pho”

Basilic Vietnamese Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very flavorful pho”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a small place with parking that can be a bit of a hassle, but the food is excellent and the service is friendly. I have only tried their chicken pho, which I will likely be craving again in the next couple of weeks, but so many things on the menu look delicious. Just by looking at what neighboring tables ordered, the presentation of other dishes is lovely, too.

Helpful?
2 Thank lymac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    75
    33
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good ethnic cuisine”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have been for lunch and dinner many times. It has always been good and I will be going back often. Love the soups

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small is beautiful”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

From appetizer, to salad, vermicelli noodles and excellent noodle soup bowls, this is the place for the healthiest food. Friendly service and great dining. A must experience which I highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“delicious and affordable”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a lovely dinner there. The food is fresh and the service is very friendly. There were so many menu items we wanted to try. Maybe next time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank delinquent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best kept secret spot”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The noodle bowls are fabulous. This place looks like a little hole in the wall but you won't be disappointed!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gurleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basilic Vietnamese Grill also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Basilic Vietnamese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing