We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local Vietnamese brasserie”

Basilic Vietnamese Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,678 reviews
1,051 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
“Good local Vietnamese brasserie”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have been visiting Basilic regularly on our stays in South Florida and have never been disappointed, though would prefer it if it was possible to make reservations.

The service is friendly and welcoming. The menu choices include the usual Vietnamese options. We enjoyed the salads - the beef and also the papaya. Then we moved onto some excellent Pho as well as a tasty chicken curry.

Will definitely be returning

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    76
    33
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great place, food is consistent, service is great”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Almost everything I have tried here has been, at a minimum, good, with some great dishes. Nothing over the top, or knock your socks off, which is the only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of five, but I eat here at least once a week.

The best item on the menu, in my humble opinion, is the soup with egg noodles and roast duck and bok choy. Seriously good eating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crabjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The staff was sooo rude and place was disgusting”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The food is disgusting!! And the service was so rude!! Never again will go back horrible experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Uniquegifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Service, Food Quality and Prices are Exceptional”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We first came here because we had purchased a Groupon for a discounted dinner. We would definitely return even at full price.

The restaurant is quite small and does not take reservations. We went on a Saturday night at 7pm and only had a 5 minute wait. While we were there, it appears that others experienced a ten to fifteen minute wait which is not bad.

Service was VERY attentive, our appetizers and entrees were excellent, their menu and wine prices are quite reasonable.

We would definitely go back again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Peaceful Vietnamese Lunch”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stopped here for a light ethnic lunch and immediately loved the location and its ambiance. It's tiny, but serene and the waiter was extremely patient and calm. We had a large lunch entree to share, I believe it was the Cripsy beef. The noodles were superb and the veggies were tender and there was a large variety of them. Nice surprise for us was the Shrimp crisp they had as an appetizer (for free) and they were very interesting. Liked this place a lot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basilic Vietnamese Grill also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Basilic Vietnamese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing