We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hoagies Ever!”
Review of LaSpada's Hoagies - MOVED

LaSpada's Hoagies
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Hoagies Ever!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place makes the very best hoagies. Its a small take out shop. You stand there and watch them toss the meat from the slicer right on to the bread. And they never miss!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sanford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    28
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Margate, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great subs”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

They make it to order and slice the cold cuts where you are there. Everything is fresh and delicious

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank thekeysfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Laspada's is La'Love on a Roll”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The subs are outstanding. Top quality meats and cheeses and fresh vegetables. The rolls are fresh everyday. The meatball subs and chicken salad subs are very good as well. Oh and do not forget to try the cookies located near the register. They are from the cookie shop down the street.
The prices are very reasonable for the quantity and quality.
The staff is always friendly and if your a regular they remember you, despite the numerous customers they see every day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It can get busy, but it's worth it...”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Honestly, I have only eaten here once, but my college friends from the area would rave about the hoagies. They would bring sandwiches back to school. This place is legendary. When I visited it was crowded, but good news travels fast. Looking around the area there are others places to spend your money, but LaSpada's is worth every cent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank okc1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not Just for Subs”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have worked right across the street for years. When people hear that they always say "wow, you must order from LaSpada's all the time... Nope, I would if calories didn't matter ! On the
rare "treat" day I have had their sandwiches and they are delicious. Most of the time though if I order, I get their chicken salad or tuna salad - it is the best. We are not sure what they put in there that makes it so good, but it is fabulous. We will get a side order of their peppers, crackers, and it is a great lunch. I have even gotten large containers to take home.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patookpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaSpada's Hoagies also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing