We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Key Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Key Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Family Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our family loves this hotel and we have traveled there for the last couple years to see relatives in the area. The location is perfect; a few steps from the beach, a short walk to restaurants, the food market and local shops. Great for an evening stroll for ice cream or the pier for fishing! Ideal for our family gatherings: swimming in the pool, BBQ, and visiting under covered tables. The property is clean and properly maintained – obvious paint updates and furniture upgrades. The rooms are small and cozy, but perfect for what we need: a full kitchen, plenty of storage/closet space, clean bathroom, community washer/dryer, & freezing cold A/C. Tugba, the manager, was never invasive, but available when needed, accommodated us with a key for after hour check-in, extra towels, extra parking, even a roll of tin foil! She was always cheerful and professional. Rates are good for the area, although we always travel during off season. Repeat guest discounts offered!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the office have better wifi reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sartain594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    38
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
58
68
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the General Manager Tugba. She was so friendly and ready to give us our room keys. The rooms were so nice, spacious and comfortable. Everything is within a few steps away, beach, publix and the free shuttle is a must! Ask for Curtiss! We had such a great time. We will most definitely return very soon! ;)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pinksuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We spent July 4th weekend here. It's a perfect location. It's right on the parade route, convenient to the beach, fireworks, and great dinning. It's very quiet and comfortable. The beach wasn't crowded and is perfect for snorkeling. We'll be coming back next year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Purchase a three night stay on Groupon and was Verry Happy with this Property. Condo was clean and orderly when we arrived and the general outside of property was in excellent condition. The unit that we stayed in was somewhat dated, but offered a clean bathroom,comfortable bed full kitchen and living room. I would definitly stay again and will recommend to all my friends and family

Room Tip: Check on groupon for excellent deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEIL895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was my 4th stay at the Coral Key Inn. Every time I go, my stay is better. As a New Yorker who enjoys walking and no driving, I really enjoy the freedom of not having to rent a car. Its key location to nearby restaurants, the beach right across the street and supermarket/cvs at walking distance make it a hot spot for me. I spend the days very relaxed in the sun filled pool and beach, I enjoy light runs and exercises in the mornings. The night life and happy hour at Aruba is great. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and comfy. I returned home sun kissed and super relaxed. Its therapy for my soul. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: small home away from home for a small family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great management! Tugba is nice and obliging. The place is very quiet, people staying there are also very nice. The housekeeper spoke French which was pretty helpful for us. She really did good. The room was super clean, we could walk barefoot on the carpet, it was absolutely clean.
The location is perfect (that's why we went there!). Walk to the beach just across the street (with showers and benches), to Publix, CVS, dunkin donuts, and all the restaurants of LBTS... It's away from the noise of the town but so close to it it is just the best place to stay in Lauderdale-by-the-sea.
We will return if we have the opportunity!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Coral Key Inn several times and love it more and more each time! You cannot hear anything in rooms adjoining or above you. There is a cute pool out back and the ocean is just beyond the park across the street. No building obstructing your view...ever! The units are clean and comfortable and the manager, Tugba, as well as the cleaning staff is wonderful! We park the car and do not need it again until we leave as everything you should want to do in this quaint village is within a short walking distance! Rates are fabulous for this Inn!

Room Tip: first floor facing ocean! The sun won't beat into the windows as there is an overhang!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChiCubsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#12 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#11 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#10 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Key Inn

Property: Coral Key Inn
Address: 4601 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#7 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Key Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Key Hotel
Coral Key Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing