We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Seas Courtyard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed for one night and really enjoyed the hotel. The decor is different than any place we have ever stayed and fit with the overall experience of the hotel. Rooms are spacious and well kept with decent appliances, crockery and utensils. Will definitely stay here again. Good location, close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your short visit with us and hope to see you again! Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 385 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

This by the far the best place I have stayed. It is small, cozy relaxing, quiet and super clean. I would totally recommend for a relaxing vacation. We had twin beds with a kitchenette for cooking to save money. The owners and all the staff were top notch. Beach is across the street and they provide beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. Everything is within walking distance, restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy, Dollar Tree. Will stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.
Thanks for everything Carolyn Long from Missouri

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raggedyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you Carolyn. Our excellent beachside location provides us with ocean views from many of our rooms. Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have stayed here twice and it is always a pleasure! Beautifully decorated rooms in Mexican style, great kitchenette for meals, right across the street from the ocean. Great heated pool too. Will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us at the 'hacienda'! Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I think they raised their prices this year, or were not available for our nights, so we stayed at a less expensive, poor imitation. Nothings beats their clenliness, frindliness,or decor. Next year.....love, Jari & Russell from Ca.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jari h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hello Jari and Russell: How nice of you to write to say how much you missed staying at the Blue Seas Courtyard. Thank you! Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our 4th time staying at Blue Seas Courtyard and were again so pleased to be here. Marc and Christi have a knack of making you feel like family and so very glad to see you. The rooms and grounds are immaculate. I believe that Marc, Christi and Gary put in long hours to ensure this piece of paradise is perfect. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margot085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

When you stay at the Blue Seas Courtyard you are family! Looking forward to your next visit! Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

All I can say is WOW, this place is awesome!!! My Mom & I stayed for a week here and we had such a wonderful time! The reviews are spot on… The décor & paintwork at the Blue Seas is absolutely beautiful. I have been to Riviera Maya, Mexico and this place feels & looks more Mexican than Mexico. The owners, Marc & Cristie are extremely nice & accommodating and you can tell they really put a lot of work into this little Hacienda. Also, thank you to Gary who assisted me with my reservation over the phone - so polite & friendly & I have to mention always saw you working so hard to make all the guests comfortable. We stayed in Room #11 which has a kitchenette-stove, oven, microwave, fridge, toaster, utensils, plates, glasses, etc. I loved the view from our room- absolutely gorgeous & the beach is right across a quiet street. No need to pack a beach towel as they provide you with one, free beach chairs & umbrellas. Was a little worried as we didn’t rent a car but so glad we didn’t! Everything is within walking distance, Restaurants, shopping, grocery store, CVS, Dunkin Donuts, Dollar Tree (cheap place to pick up kitchen needs such as paper towels, aluminum foil or anything else you will need or forgot to pack). I am already planning to return next year & for many years to come. Thank you so much for such an unforgettable vacation!!!! Yours, Truly Marie & Dot DeCosta
PS-I have already referred a friend from work to book a stay

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #11 which has a kitchenette-stove, oven, microwave, fridge, toaster, utensils, pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovethebeachMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hello Marie and Dot: Thank you for mentioning our artistic décor, attention to detail, and awesome beachside location! Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked this hotel due to the amazing reviews. I just had a good feeling about this place--it appeared that the owners took great pride in the upkeep of this hotel. The website pictures were fun-- and different--good different--I felt as though we were actually in a hacienda in the middle of Mexico. The second we arrived at this place in Lauderdale by the Sea, I knew I was right.

We were late check-ins and were traveling with our 7 month old son and we arrived to a clean room with the pack and play all set up for our son! It was so nice to get in from a late flight to have everything all ready for us!

We had room one, which is the smallest of the rooms at this place. Now having said that, the room was plenty big enough for us. It had a small kitchen--and a brand new bathroom. The bathrooms were all redone recently by Marc and he did an amazing job! The bathroom was one of the nicest I have seen at any hotel we have stayed at. The bathroom was spacious and there was a large closet inside as well. There is also a cute little swing right outside of our room-- which again was nice for the baby.

The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well every night. The hotel only has 12 rooms and is very quiet during the day and at night.

The outdoor decorations and pool area were beautifully kept. The pool is very comfortable at 88 degrees!!! There are plenty of chaise lounges and tables around the pool to sit and relax.

The owners have many beach chairs as well as umbrellas and toys to use free of charge.

Also very convenient for us traveling with an infant, was a coin operated washer and dryer that came quite handy!

The location of this hotel is also perfect because you can walk to the downtown area very quickly.
Our car basically sat in our parking spot for our entire stay! As mentioned before, the area of Lauderdale by the Sea is very quiet and very low key...which is what we like. And you could get to the hopping downtown if you wanted that scene as well.

Above all, this place is well cared for by the owners, Marc and Cristie. They are hard working people, who genuinely care about making your vacation the best it can be. Every detail of our stay was perfect. From the cleanliness to the hospitality-- we will be back to this place soon. Without reservation, go to Blue Seas Courtyard!!!! You will NOT be disappointed. This is one of the nicest places I have every stayed at. Keep up the good work, Marc and Cristie!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you! We are glad the 'hacienda' was just right for your family! Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#10 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#18 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Courtyard

Address: 4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: $171 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Seas Courtyard 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Courtyards is a charming boutique hotel that offers the unique feel of Old World Mexico in a beachside setting. Inside and out the Blue Seas Courtyard is an artist's paradise offering delightfully decorated accommodations and lush, tropical grounds. We are excellently located just one block from the village square day and night amenities and 50 feet from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Seas Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Courtyard Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Courtyard Blue Seas
Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea
Lauderdale By The Sea Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing