We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Seas Courtyard
Nearby Hotels
Shore Haven Resort Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$115
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Key Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Florida Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Escape Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Strawberry by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicaire Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dolphin Harbor Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seacrest(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windjammer Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
347
53
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
53
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican decoracross the streetmexican haciendawithin walking distancemexican potteryunique placethe upper levelcookie cutterrelaxing environmentshort walkrooms are extremelygrocery storethe entire propertybeach chairslow keyfew blockslaid back
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 409 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We wanted a quiet place to stay near the beach and did not want to stay in some high rise chain hotel. Blue Seas was perfect! It's right across the street from the beach and within walking distance of a whole block of restaurants in Lauderdale by the Sea. The beach was never crowded, even on the weekend. We had a one bedroom, with two bathrooms and a kitchen. The couches in the living room turn in to beds. The room was absolutely spotless, both bathrooms look like they were recently remodeled. If was very comfortable for four people. The owners provide beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, etc. It was awesome. I would highly recommend if you are wanting to get away and relax. We will visit again!

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms. All open out into a courtyard with a pool. I could not hear the neighbors on either side of me at night. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSandHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you. We consider cleanliness an absolute necessity! Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

When we decided to return to LBTS we never thought of booking another place than Blue seas courtyard! We were so impressed two years ago that this was the obvious choice again. The only concern we had was to get a room as we know that almost everybody that stays there book it again, so we booked it way ahead! We were not disappointed this time either, we had a perfect stay and the management of the property is all you ever hoped for! Across the street is the beach and walking distance to the town center where the street is closed down, for traffic, on Fridays and Saturdays and live music and restaurants reclaims the street! Bathrooms have been refitted and the kitchens are next in line, the owners really puts their love into this place. Hey, all you families, this is the place for you! We really missed you, our little girl would love to have someone to play with in the pool. This is really a place to book as a family with children! We will return to this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Storochliten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We love our guests to return home with such positive memories of their family vacation at the Blue Seas Courtyard. Sincerely, Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After reviewing many comments about the hotels in Lauderdale by the Sea, we opted to stay at this charming little place even though it wasn't right on the beach and we're ever so delighted that we did! To get to the beach, all we had to do was cross the street, not a big deal!! We stayed for three nights in a room right by the pool before going on a 10 day cruise then, upon our return, we stayed another eight nights in an upstairs room - loved both experiences! The hotel is only 12 units, the owners, Marc and Cristie live on sight, so there is always someone around in case you need something - they even had a teapot, which thrilled me to bits! The rooms were clean, comfortable and the inner courtyard was as cute as can be - very charming indeed. We were within walking distance of everything we needed and were able to keep groceries on hand in our fully equipped kitchen. Restaurants and bars are plenty and only a short little jaunt up the road - it's a peaceful little place and I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this fabulous little hotel. If, however, you're looking for an upscale hotel with a huge foyer, concierge service, etc, then you'd be at the wrong place - and you might just be delightfully surprised at how charming and laid back this little place actually is! We'll definitely be back the next time we venture to the Fort Lauderdale area. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: We loved both our rooms, but may have preferred unit #12 a wee bit more!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normaraeofsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We LOVE the Blue Seas Courtyard. It is the perfect place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale. It is suited for an extended stay with a kitchenette equipped with microwave, stove, coffee maker, fridge and all the dishes and utensils, but we only stay for a week at a time. Just across the street from the beach access point; the complementary beach chairs and umbrellas are a great extra. The sweet couple that owns the place are a delight and they really pay attention to every detail because the Blue Seas Courtyard is their home. We've stayed there 3 times over the years and we will always return when we are in Ft. Lauderdale. Can't wait to book out next stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spooky_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A husband and wife own the Blue Seas Courtyard and give it the loving care they would give their own home and treat their guests like family.

Clean, check, excellent.
Service, check, excellent
Location, just across the street from the ocean.

I would recommend Blue Seas Courtyard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sansan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews