We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We loved this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Seas Courtyard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Seas Courtyard
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I wanted to get away for a night and didn't want to stay in the typical hotel. This place is so nice and quaint. It has a nice Mexican feel. The rooms were real clean and the owners were super nice. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique. You don't have a bad spot. Upstairs is nice because you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    50
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
99
187
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just returned from another two weeks in LBTS and still love to stay at the Blue Seas Courtyard. It really is the most welcomming hotel we have ever visited. We never get tired of the peace, the quirkiness, the friendly faces or the local area. The only problem is that we have to wait a whole year until our next annual leave and can return again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaBrit53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything about this charming hotel is warm, welcoming and peaceful. I so enjoyed our beautifully decorated room, the view of the ocean only a block from our balcony, evening swims in the quiet courtyard pool, listening to the fountains, fixing breakfast in the bright kitchen with birds singing outside the window, and hardly any traffic on the street! There is not an inch on the premises where there is not something unique to see. In addition, our hosts were pleasant and helpful, and we enjoyed some very tasty meals at small local cafe's. I hope to come visit again many times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a charming, clean motel with a very cute mexican-style courtyard. The price is right and so is the location. Everything is provided from beach towels, chairs and umbrellas. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel is walking distance to the grocery store, bars and restaurants. We would definitely return to stay here the next time we're in town!

Room Tip: We stayed in room # 4 which had two bathrooms, a separate bedroom and a good sized living room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jengazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

this hotel make you really feel that your on vacation. very very clean and well design each room are unique and the owner are helpfull. you need something just ask and they will do anything they can to help you. the beach is just the other side of the street. you can walk to the grocery,restaurant and lots of stores. i will go back for sure more than once a year... thank you for this wonderfull vacation.. m cote...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jocelyncote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband & I took our 3 children (ages 14,8 & 7) on their first "real" vacation. It was their first time flying & first time seeing the ocean. I did a lot of research & found Blue Seas quite appealing. What a fantastic selection!!! This charming little hacienda was beautiful! So creatively decorated--it felt like we were vacationing in Mexico! The cleanliness of the rooms was superb! Our room had a living room area, kitchen/dinette, bathroom & a separate bedroom. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. Everything we needed was within walking distance. The beach was directly across the street--a very short walk to get there. We spent everyday snorkeling in the ocean--the kids loved it! The swimming pool was very warm & extremely clean! You can certainly tell that the owners take pride in their property. They were very warm & welcoming...they even demonstrated how to scuba with our kids in the pool. Our stay was absolutely wonderful--couldn't have asked for anything more. (Except extra days!!) We would highly recommend staying here. It's in a great location, spectacular rooms & the hospitality can't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2SlipperyEels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was fun giving your great kids a mini scuba diving lesson in the pool. They were so brave and excited to be "scuba divers"! This is one of the reasons we love our job! Cristie and Marc Furth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Wow, this place is beautiful. The small touches are countless.
Location: we love this area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, open air bars, ice cream shops and souvenir shops abound.
Hotel: very nice, very clean, very quiet. I'm not sure that we would bring our two kids here.
Rooms: beds very comfortable, well decorated. The only thing that we did not like was that the wall unit AC was in the kitchen which is around the corner from the bedroom. It was a little warm (but I do like it cold).
Owners: very inviting and courteous.

Overall we would definately stay again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AsesFull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Florida Resort
#10 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Great Escape Inn
#11 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Courtyard

Property: Blue Seas Courtyard
Address: 4525 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Seas Courtyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Courtyards is a charming boutique hotel that offers the unique feel of Old World Mexico in a beachside setting. Inside and out the Blue Seas Courtyard is an artist's paradise offering delightfully decorated accommodations and lush, tropical grounds. We are excellently located just one block from the village square day and night amenities and 50 feet from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Seas Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Courtyard Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Courtyard Blue Seas
Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea
Lauderdale By The Sea Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing