We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Seas Courtyard
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Loved this place. Very cute and charming. Full kitchen. Super nice owners. Across the street from the beach. Would love to stay here for months. Very well managed. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennysw53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    50
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
105
193
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Spent 7 nights adoring this place! Many times places are rated well and/or look good on the Internet, but don't QUITE live up to expectations. Not so in this case. This wonderful small property is exceedingly well-decorated, maintained and managed and is a great value to boot. I could have comfortably lived there for a whole month (or more!)
If you are expecting a San Miguel ambience, you won' t be disappointed....it's actually much better because you have the Atlantic Ocean across the street!
I plan to return to enjoy the laid- back wonderful ambience of Blue Seas. ;-))

Room Tip: Top floor has an ocean breeze and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MacKenzie-MacIntosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

After reading all of the reviews about this hotel and visiting their website, my stay at the Blue Seas Courtyard was exactly as expected. My guest and I stayed in room 11, which is an efficiency on the 2nd floor (Recommendation: 10, 11 and 12 have views of the ocean). I let her go into the room first and before I had a chance to even see the room I heard "Nice, Nice, NICE!!!". The owners have done a fantastic job of paying attention to all of the little details and everything was super clean. After putting our luggage down I sat down on the bed, and as I scanned the room I noticed nine decorative pots with flowers (mostly fake some real) scattered around, which created a nice homey feel. Even though there is a road between the hotel and the beach, it's more-or-less a side road with very little traffic. The beach is just a short walk away, and at the end of the street is a nice breakfast joint and several other restaurants; the Publix is only a mile or so North. The beach is clean and not very crowed, and walking around the area felt extremely safe. We didn't actually go in the pool, but it looked crystal clear and well maintained. Recommendation: Don't miss the cute little swing chair next to room #1 - this is a nice relaxing way to end the day by the pool. Along with the seating area around the pool, each room has a private sitting area just outside the room. In one of the reviews someone mentioned that the air conditioning didn't work well because of where it's positioned in the kitchen. Non-sense. It only took about 15 minutes to cool down the room, and it actually got so cold so quickly that we had to readjust the setting. It worked great.

We were so pleased with our relaxing time at Blue Seas that my guest and I considered extending our trip a few more days. We will definitely be going back someday. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms 10, 11 and 12 have ocean views. I don't believe the rooms on the bottom floor can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crabsandbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Reading your review actually brough tears to my eyes! After a full and tiring day of cleaning rooms on a Sunday, I sat down to my computer and read all the wonderful things you loved about our little hacienda. It reaffirmed that the 40 years of love and devotion we have put into the Blue Seas Courtyard really matters! THANK YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have been traveling to Fort Lauderdale for many, many years. What a surprise
when we found this beautiful ocean oasis by the sea. It is a charming, impeccably
clean smalll hotel on El Mar across from the ocean. The owners and staff
take great pride in making sure your stay is relaxing and wonderful. The location
is perfectly located to the beach, shopping and dining. Don't miss staying the
The Blue Seas Courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oceanlov1-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

After carefully researching all the motels, hotels, inns and B&Bs in LBTS I decided on staying at Blue Seas Courtyard......and it did not disappoint! In fact while I was visiting the area, I checked out other properties, out of curiosity, all along El Mar Drive, with my Chamber of Commerce booklet in hand. Blue Seas Courtyard was head and shoulders over the dozens and dozens of other establishments. As a frequent traveler to Mexico, I can say with confidence, Blue Seas was vintage Mexico. The rooms were huge, immaculate and decorated with warm yellows and oranges so representative of Mexico. The decorative furnishings, bedding, hand paintings, Mexican tile floor were so well coordinated. All rooms had a fully equipped kitchen, separate from the sleeping area. The bathroom was very spacious with full tub and shower. It was impeccably clean. The outside area was really well planned. There were several private areas defined by seating as well as lots of seating around the pool.
Blue Seas Courtyard is a priceless gem. Cristie and Marc have made this hacienda a labor of love and it shines through and through.

Room Tip: I stayed in Rm # 7 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gr3atB1gWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Spent 2 nights here and loved it! The Blue Seas was immaculatey maintained and it was evident that the owners have put their heart and soul into the property. The beach was accross the street, beautiful and uncrowded. Restaurants and shops are just a block away. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed here in February for 7 nights. The location is great and we had a glimpse view of the blue ocean from our upstairs room. The pool is sparkling clean as are the rooms and the grounds. The pool is small, but picturesque. They play great music near the pool, like Sinatra and Louis Armstrong.
The motel is quaintly decorated with a cheerful mexican theme.
The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in, and that includes much higher end hotels.
It is a gorgoeus and quick walk to town and a short hop across the street to the beach. Their beach chairs could use replacing. They are tiny and a bit flimsy. It was a big deal for us since we spent most of our time on the beach.

I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoffeeBreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
We are always on the look-out for better beach chairs for our guests! Need to be strong, comfortable, light to carry, and rustproof. As of now we buy new chairs twice a year. We know the perfect beach chair is out there somewhere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.0 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windjammer Resort
Windjammer Resort
#3 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Courtyard

Property: Blue Seas Courtyard
Address: 4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Seas Courtyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Courtyards is a charming boutique hotel that offers the unique feel of Old World Mexico in a beachside setting. Inside and out the Blue Seas Courtyard is an artist's paradise offering delightfully decorated accommodations and lush, tropical grounds. We are excellently located just one block from the village square day and night amenities and 50 feet from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Seas Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Courtyard Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Courtyard Blue Seas
Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea
Lauderdale By The Sea Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing