We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love LBTS”
Review of Sea Spray Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Spray Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Sorry for the delayed review- computer problems. We really enjoyed our stay from Mar. 5/14 to Mar. 10/14. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the units and found our host, Richard, to be friendly and helpful. we'd definitely stay again- nice quiet location, but close to everything.
Great balconies for people-watching.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin-Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANZELF, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for remembering us! We appreciate your taking the time to write your very kind review and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 160 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were so fortunate to find this place!!! What a wonderful little Inn....the location, cleanliness and atmosphere were way beyond our expectations. Richard was extremely friendly and helpful! He went out of his way to make us feel appreciated and comfortable. If you have the opportunity to spend some time here, by all means do it!!! A truly awesome place to spend your vacation!
Tom and Doreen B. Wisconsin

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANZELF, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad that your first stay with us was an enjoyable one, and we hope to host you again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just returned from a 5 night/ 6 day stay in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea having had the great fortune of staying at The Sea Spray Inn. Choosing a hotel on-line can be a daunting chore when trying to decide which place is best but you really cannot go wrong with The Sea Spray Inn. We picked a winner this time!! The inn is right across from the beach (a beautiful beach at that). It's within an easy and short walking distance from all of the stores and restaurants of LBTS. We stayed in a Studio apartment with a king size bed, seating and dining area, a roomy kitchen and nice bathroom. We were on the ground level which was super-lucky for us as we also rented bicycles for the week and this made storing our bikes indoors super-easy each night. The suite is full of lots of natural light and the pale yellow paint and white trim on the walls made the place feel light and airy. Mary was our host for the week. She was available to answer any questions we had and she was always working to make us feel welcomed and cared for. We had the added fortune of beautiful weather every day. Our week was filled with morning walks along the beach, bike rides up and down the Greater-Lauderdale coast, massages at Spatopia and simply relaxing on our front porch with a glass of wine. This was a true melt-away-your-stress kind of vacation. The hardest part of the week was heading back to the airport to return home. I can't believe there is still snow in my backyard in April- from Ahhhh...to Ugh!! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess_smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANZELF, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Spray, and look forward to hosting you again in October! You did look very relaxed while you were biking around the area, and when reading or having wine on your patio. We are happy that you found a place for the "Ahhh"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Short notice and well accommodated, the apartments were so clean, the bedding extremely comfortable, stayed two months at first did not think the apartment would be adequate for such a time but worked out perfect. Had a issue with the air conditioner at first but the manager changed the unit with his own where would you get that anywhere. The manager (Richard) was on duty 24/7 and nothing was to much. I shall be back. Those of you that read these reviews when searching, save your time, you shall not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All apartments are facing east towards the sea/beach, you cannot go wrong with any selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANZELF, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

So nice to have achived the "WOW!' Thank you so much for your excellent review and your advice to travellers to stop right here. We are so glad that your extended stay with us was pleasant and we certainly hope you will return. It was unfortunate that your air conditioner was posing a problem, but Richard's solution is only one small example of his exemplary service and commitment to guest satisfaction. We wish you happy travelling and hope to see soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Prime location, very friendly atmosphere, and oh! the cleanliness of the place ! Resident host Richard is always near, and provides great care to help out guests in any circumstance.

Ideal building location, on a quiet street, and only a few yards away from the beach.

Nice restaurants, supermarkets and contingent services are all a short walking distance, a godsend for longer stay residents.

Many times we saw walkers-by who stopped to admire the lush landscaping and the overall appearance of the building.

Absolutely no doubt in our minds, we will be back, and will recommend the place to our friends.

Thanks again Richard, and see you soon !

Lysbeth and John.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANZELF, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your extended stay with us, and very much appreciate your taking the time to post a review. We know how difficult it is to be in temporary housing for some time, and are happy to hear that Richard provided you with accomodating service. It would be our pleasure to host you again whenever you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My frends[Best] stayed there over the holidays for a short time.I just found out this site so i could express my thanks,They especially want to thank the manager Richard for going the extra mile to make them feel right at home.Again Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANZELF, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your friends. We very much enjoyed their company for a few months, and I'm so glad that we exceeded their needs. We are especially happy to hear that Richard made them feel like our motto, that they were in their "home away from home!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I enjoyed a three month (Oct-Dec 2013) stay at the Sea Spray Inn and would highly recommend the Sea Spray for vacationers as well as business travelers looking for a short term, furnished rental. The location is excellent, guests are provided an assigned parking space, free wifi, a clean, fully furnished unit and a fabulous location. You are steps from the ocean, fishing pier, shops and restaurants and the town is very dog friendly. Richard, the property manager, is outstanding. He is very attentive, provides a weekly cleaning, and makes you feel like a welcome guest. I highly recommend the Sea Spray Inn and plan to stay there whenever I return to the Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANZELF, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your extended stay with us, and that Richard provided you with excellent service, as that is our goal. It would be our pleasure to host you again someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.6 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#19 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Inn

Address: 4301 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-5019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: $152 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Spray Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful suites with ocean views are the highlights of this charming seaside inn. An intimate tropical atmosphere featuring immaculate accommodations and personal service make your stay here truly a "home away from home. "All suites have full kitchens; private balconies or patios with ocean views; and flat panel high definition TVs and cable service. Also included at NO EXTRA CHARGE is Wireless Internet; assigned, off street parking; weekly housekeeping service; and beach chairs and towels. We have no resort, parking, telephone or hidden charges - everything is included in the rate except 11% applicable taxes. We are proud to be a six time repeat "White Glove Award" winner from the Superior Small Lodging Association, representing outstanding commitment to cleanliness and guest service. Once you have been our guest once, you will definitely return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sea Spray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing