We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cesarina is the real deal!”

Zio's Italian Market
Ranked #9 of 293 Restaurants in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Formerly Cesarina's, Zio's continues the long tradition of great food and great service. The name has changed, but that's about it. We have the same staff, and the same great food you've grown to love over the past 24 years. The next time you're in for your favorite meal, please say hello to Zio Ralph. He's looking forward to meeting you. Buon Appetito!
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cesarina is the real deal!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

And by real deal I mean the Italian dishes are authentic, and the subs are the best deal in town. Everything we've eaten is excellent, and the subs are huge enough to be shared.

It gets very busy at lunch time, so if you've never been there before, try to get there at a non lunch rush time, so you can get a good look at the sandwiches and hot dishes available.

Don't hesitate to ask questions if you don't see what you want. I'd been looking for smoked mozzarella for a while, and it turned out not only did they have some, I paid less than half of what I had been told to expect it would cost.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachlifelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Try it. You'll love it!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I love Cesarina! I've just started coming here and I keep returning. The food if fresh and great tasting. There's something on the menu for everybody. Will keep coming back because the food is addicting!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleawater, Fl
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“pride in their foods”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very willing to provided your with great food and service. go out and enjoy their little deli with good sized portions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StrollingDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Family Deli”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Huge subs made with care on fresh rolls. Check it out i'm glad I found this place. I usually order a 1/2 Ham and Cheese sub and it's 2.65. It's a steal once you see it. The staff is attentive and friendly. Went in today 11/24/2012 and they are gearing up for the Christmas Holiday. They had a whole case filled with baked cookies and desserts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yankee-peddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLearwater FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pasta, homemade cookies, bread and deserts and more”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Amazing Italian Deli, great selection of pastas and home-made deserts. Plus they bake their own bread and sell it to local restaurants

I wanted to mention the Cesarina's special with roasted peppers it is to die for.

This is a family Deli restaurant so they close early and are closed on sunday. Check their times carefully.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zio's Italian Market also viewed

 

Been to Zio's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing