We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak hoagie in town”

Seminole Subs & Gyros
Ranked #84 of 294 Restaurants in Largo
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best steak hoagie in town”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have tried several items on their menu and I must say their steak and cheese hoagie is by far the BEST I have ever eaten. Of course I add mushrooms! The staff is friendly and professional. The cook is excellent! An added convenience is there drive thru window. You expect to wait much longer when you order via the drive thru, not here, they cook your food fresh and cook it the way YOU like it! The prices are very reasonble!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
“A Must Have”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stumbled across this restaruant during our first trip to the area. It more than exceeded our expectations. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is absolutely delicious and comes really fast too! We make regular trips to the area and Seminole Sub and Gyros is the restaurant we always keep coming back to!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

When we visit Pinellas County and the beaches, we try to eat our larger meal at lunch and something smaller and lighter in the evening. Since we were looking for salads, a local resident suggested Seminole Subs. We tried the Greek Salad and the Grilled Chicken Salad and had enough for two meals from each salad. The only thing the Greek salad was missing was the beets and it was heavy with potato salad. The Grilled chicken had more chicken than any chicken salad we have ever gotten at any fast food or casual dining restaruant--it had a mild smokey taste that certainly added to the salad. It was much better than the same type of salad we got from a local fast food chicken place earlier in the week. We requested extra dressing for both salads and were not charged extra--another nice surprise. Each salad was $6.39 which made it a super value for our supper. They also have limited time specials and we want to try their BOGO Chicken Pita on Monday from 3 pm until closing. There menu is so varied, everyone in a family group would be able to find something pleasing. We will definitely go back during our week here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kasey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

First the bad ..... Always a line-up.
Now the good - reason for the lineup is that food is fresh, varied, and excellent value for money.
They have specials where you can Buy one, get one free - great if there are 2 of you.
But even at regular prices this place can't be beaten.
I have never had a bad experience here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allizbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gyro's”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love going for buy one get pne freee monday gyros. they are pretty good and perfect for monday night dinner!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelcrazy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seminole Subs & Gyros also viewed

 

Been to Seminole Subs & Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing