We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Handicapped Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Two necessities for this reservation for us were a room that was handicapped equipped with a roll-in shower and pet friendly. This was fulfilled. The room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. We reserved early directly with the hotel reservations staff. They were extremely courteous and helpful. This was probably the nicest Hampton experience we've ever had!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 598 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had a lovely stay here. Staff was cordial, and hotel was immaculate. We received a newspaper at our door which I enjoyed. Staff was accomodating to our party, and that's all I need for a hotel. Have no problem recommending to others to stay here. Price was ok, too, considering many places were booked, and it was during the holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aunt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this facility while traveling for business. It was just what I've come to expect from a Hampton Inn. The front desk staff was welcoming, and the room was very comfortable and well-equipped with the standard conveniences. I'd happily stay here again, whether it was for business or a family trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlyCurlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were visiting family in the are and stayed for three nights over Christmas. One family member was in HealthSouth rehab center just around the corner and they had a special rate for people in town to visit patients at HealthSouth.

Breakfast host did a great job keeping everything refreshed. Front desk staff very attentive.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: We like being close to the elevator so we had room 412. Not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

EXCELLENT!!! I have always preferred staying at Hampton Inns when I am traveling but I will have to say that the Inn in Largo, Florida was the best, cleanest and most pleasant stay I have ever experienced! Even though the personnel had to work on a holiday, they were friendly and cheerful and I will most defiantly stay there again when needed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and never had a problem, this time did not go as well. I was here for about two weeks due to a family emergency, we spent a lot of time at the hospital and sometimes over night. I tried to come in after 1200 but the room was usually not cleaned sometimes till after 1:00 or 2:00. The day I asked if they could clean the room early I waited over an hour in the lobby then went upstairs and it still was not cleaned. On other days coffee, towels or just vaccuming was not done. They did not change the sheets for over a week and the last night we stayed our room was not cleaned at all. We had a do not disturb on the door till 1:00, they claim this is why they did not clean it, but as I stated above most days they did not clean the room till after 1:00. I discussed this with a manager on checking out and he basically sad it was on us why the rooom was not cleaned, I tried to explain that the sign was removed but I realized I would not get anywhere with him so i just checked out. On most days the manager was not even present. This was an extremely difficult time and having a quiet clean room would have been helpful. After this I am not sure I will ever stay there again. this hotel might be ok for short stays but not for long periods.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltomuch-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Clean rooms, quite. good all around. You will enjoy your stay here. good place in Largo Florida. We all felt safe and the breakfast was good. Largo park which is right across the street was all lit up for Christmas. This was nice to see.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louis Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
4 mi away
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Largo

Address: 100 E Bay Dr, Largo, FL 33770-3712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range: $113 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Largo Hotel Largo
Hampton Inn Largo
Largo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing