We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING in Everyway!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Largo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING in Everyway!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I were remodeling our home. We have two wonderful animals and didn't know where we were going to stay for the week that we needed to vacate our property. We are Hilton members and located this hotel. From the day we arrived, Heather greeted us at the registration desk and made us feel right at home. Throughout our stay Heather, Kaitlyn and all of the front desk customer service team helped us with anything we needed. The hotel is very pet friendly and the cleanliness is superb. Candy and her housekeeping team keep the place maintained in a manner that is spotless and you would never know that all of us pet lovers are in the "house". The breakfast is outstanding! This isn't just an ordinary continental breakfast. Shirley and Janet take great pride in providing guests with hot and cold breakfast items meticulously displayed and ensure replenishment on a consistent basis. Our stay expanded from the expected six days to 30 days!!!! Each week, we would inform Rich of our circumstances and he would ensure that we could extend our stay and even remain in the same room - really helped to keep the stress level down for the animals and us too! We highly recommend this great hotel and its outstanding staff that make your stay the best! Room 205 was great for 30 days and we would stay again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baconbits920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank You for you kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and your comments. Please call us on your next visit to the area. Again thank you for your business and your comments.

David Grimsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    146
    54
    31
    14
See reviews for
207
96
51
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

and the whole place was neat & tidy. Room was comfortable & clean. Good place to stay if your in the area, close to the beach and several nice restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello Robert, I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. I am very happy that the accomodations of the hotel and the location was to your liking. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We value your comment and your business. We look forward to your next visit here with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. Again, thank you for your comment and your business.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was the Host Hotel for the State Mens Bowling tournament. We have stayed at this hotel before and were very satisified. The beds are very comfortable and refreshing and the Cover is EXCELLENT! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. The stay was well worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear William, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. I do hope your Bowling Team did well in the tournament. We value your comments and your business. I just want to say thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We look forward to your next visit here. Again Thank You.

David Grimsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

rooms were located near each other we had 4 rooms altogether. hotel was able to place us in the same floor. we had personal attention at the business conference center to obtain traveling documents, for our departure. parking was very adequate, breakfast had a variety of choices for different requests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rogelio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Rogelio
Thank you for taking to time to respond on your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. I see that you were here for a graduation and I want to say congratulations to the Graduate. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay here and that the rooms were located close to each other that you could visit. We value your comments and your business. I want to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit. Again I just want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay in Largo. The breakfast was nice, the accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the staff very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Largo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Walter
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Largo Florida. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and that your accomodations was to your liking. We appreciate you recommending the Hampton Inn to your friends and associates and very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit here to Largo and please give us a call. Again I want to thank you for you comments regarding your stay.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Overall, impressed by the hotel and facilities. Experienced a few minor issues which were attended to by hotel staff. We had a block of rooms for many out of state family members and everyone enjoyed their stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond on your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. I want to apologize for the issues you had during your stay, but am happy the issues were solved. Here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida we value your comments and your business. Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to your next visit here with us.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The room was beautiful and roomy, and the hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, getting around town, etc. Nice quiet room - I am a very light sleeper and often don't sleep well in hotels, but this room was very quiet and I wasn't disturbed by any noise. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Linda
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Largo Florida. I am very glad to hear you liked your accomodations and the breakfast. We do value your comments and your business. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
4.8 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Largo

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
Address: 100 East Bay Drive, Largo, FL 33770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Largo Hotel Largo
Hampton Inn Largo
Largo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing