We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Review for 100 Easy B ay Rd. Largo FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff was great! They took great care of our lacrosse team for an entire week. They did an amazing job helping us with meals, video sessions, laundry. They were friendly and were the best staff I have seen in my 19 years as a head coach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. i have traveled with sports team both as a player and coach and can appreciate what you deal with. Thanks for staying with us and we enjoyed having you with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 598 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

They did not honor their reservation. Upon arrival they raised my rate by $20 per night even though I had their confirmation at the lower rate. They told me what a great deal I was getting but the fact that they sent me a confirmed rate and then charged me $20 more per night when I got there did not seem like it was a problem to the.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank TravlinDavePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

I would like to thank you for your comment and I do apologize for the issue you encountered at checkin here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo Florida. I have addressed these issues so they will not happen again. Please if you are ever in the area again give us another chance. We value your business and your comments. Again thank you for your comment.

David Grimsley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The suite rooms are very spacious and well-equipped, with a large open floor plan, desk area with charging outlets conveniently available on the desktop. Complimentary breakfast/lounge area is bright and inviting, although food choices were nothing special (but adequate). Largo has a wonderful park just across the street - made a great spot to take a walk under some very lovely old live oak trees. The park also has a terrific children's playground. Other than a small gyro shop, there did not seem to be restaurants within walking distance, but there are plenty of options along East Bay Blvd.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on fifth floor (top floor). And, of course, the quieter rooms are away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 652Jean2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to comment. We LOVE having the park across the street from us and get many great reviews from it. Glad also that you were happy with your accommodations and guests really love our studio suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were in the Largo/Clearwater area for six days. We tried to choose between a beach location vs. being closer to our friends in Largo. The Hampton was perfect. Though there's a bit of road noise from the busy street, the hotel itself is clean, comfortable, bright, friendly. It's right across the street from a super nice park, with an awesome playground if you have kids.

The breakfast room is the nicest one I've seen (and I travel a lot). The choices at breakfast were great, too. All in all, I give it thumbs up.

Room Tip: Maybe the back side would be quieter, but then there's not a view of the park. It wasn't hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyoftheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

I just want to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo location. I am very glad it worked out for you. I would like to thank you for your comment. We value your business and your comments. If you are ever in the area please give us a call. I just want to thank you again for your comment.

David Grimsley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Friendly front desk staff and very helpful, clean room and convenient location. The complimentary breakfast was great both mornings. Our daughter lives in the area so we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Mjudd
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return on your next visit. We value your business and your comments. We value your business and comments. Thanks again and if you are in the area on your next visit please give us a call.

Thank You
David Grimsley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites Largo is a newly upgraded hotel that is set up well for business and for short pleasure trips to the area. The location is convenient to most of the county and the beaches and offers a quick walk to Largo Central Park. The staff is great at this location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooterc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy scheldule to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo Florida. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and also that you received outstanding customer service from the staff. We value your business and your comments. If you are in the area on your next visit please give us a call. Again, thank you for you comments.

Thank You
David Grimsley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sales Manager at this hotel was amazing. We had over 150 people stay with us after our daughters reception. He was professional, conscientious of our needs, and extremely accomodating to all of us. David Grimsley was a pleasure to work with from start to finish.

Room Tip: All of the rooms at this hotel, whether Queen Double Suite, King Suite or King Studio Suite are spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanchezkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments and we are happy to have David on our team. We love having wedding groups with us because everyone is generally happy while they are here. we look forward to your being our guest again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
4 mi away
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Largo

Address: 100 E Bay Dr, Largo, FL 33770-3712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range: $113 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Largo Hotel Largo
Hampton Inn Largo
Largo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing