We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we chose this property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were in the Largo/Clearwater area for six days. We tried to choose between a beach location vs. being closer to our friends in Largo. The Hampton was perfect. Though there's a bit of road noise from the busy street, the hotel itself is clean, comfortable, bright, friendly. It's right across the street from a super nice park, with an awesome playground if you have kids.

The breakfast room is the nicest one I've seen (and I travel a lot). The choices at breakfast were great, too. All in all, I give it thumbs up.

Room Tip: Maybe the back side would be quieter, but then there's not a view of the park. It wasn't hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyoftheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

I just want to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo location. I am very glad it worked out for you. I would like to thank you for your comment. We value your business and your comments. If you are ever in the area please give us a call. I just want to thank you again for your comment.

David Grimsley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 588 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Friendly front desk staff and very helpful, clean room and convenient location. The complimentary breakfast was great both mornings. Our daughter lives in the area so we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Mjudd
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return on your next visit. We value your business and your comments. We value your business and comments. Thanks again and if you are in the area on your next visit please give us a call.

Thank You
David Grimsley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites Largo is a newly upgraded hotel that is set up well for business and for short pleasure trips to the area. The location is convenient to most of the county and the beaches and offers a quick walk to Largo Central Park. The staff is great at this location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooterc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy scheldule to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo Florida. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and also that you received outstanding customer service from the staff. We value your business and your comments. If you are in the area on your next visit please give us a call. Again, thank you for you comments.

Thank You
David Grimsley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sales Manager at this hotel was amazing. We had over 150 people stay with us after our daughters reception. He was professional, conscientious of our needs, and extremely accomodating to all of us. David Grimsley was a pleasure to work with from start to finish.

Room Tip: All of the rooms at this hotel, whether Queen Double Suite, King Suite or King Studio Suite are spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanchezkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments and we are happy to have David on our team. We love having wedding groups with us because everyone is generally happy while they are here. we look forward to your being our guest again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Unfortunately, the air conditioning system was not the best and sleeping was difficult. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool is heated and just the right size. I'd love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thanks for the great comments and we enjoy being in the heart of Largo. We do apologize for the HVAC not being to you standards but we are happy that the remainder of your stay was great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My AAA rate should have been $151 but our group was all charged $160.00. Rack was $179. This is still high for such an average Hampton. I didn't realize that I didn't get my AAA rate until later.

As a Hilton Diamond, I know I am spoiled. Hampton has become my favorite of the group because the breakfast in most of them has improved greatly over the years and the prices are much lower. This is not one of those "upgraded" Hampton Inns (like Vicksburg or New Orleans - WOW!). I was turned off when they had the egg patties and dry hot thin ham with cold potato bits for breakfast. I've paid less for much nicer stays at other Hampton, Hilton Garden, and even a few full service Hilton's that put me on the exec floor.

The room, the lobby, the staff, were all very good. The water was hot and the room was clean. It's average. Not great.

Room Tip: Shop the market a bit and be sure you get the rate you expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel and all feedback is very valuable. We appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton Diamond member and know that seasoned travelers understand that markets and locations dictate rates and the fact that we are now into our busy season led to the higher than "average" rates during this trip. I appreciate your acknowledging our friendly staff and clean rooms, as that is what we are all about "clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every guest, every time" That is Hampton-ality. Thanks again for rating our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed there many times. Always clean, good service and good location. The staff is very helpful and goes out of their way to accomodate your needs. The beds are very comfortable, linens are very nice. The redone restaurant area is very nice and appealing. There is a large selection of food for breakfast. Will always stay there when visiting family in the area.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that overlook the Largo Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your kind words about our staff are greatly appreciated. Thank you for noticing and commenting on our newly renovated breakfast and lobby area. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area visitng family.

Thank you again,

Tavara S.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
4.0 mi away
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Largo

Address: 100 E Bay Dr, Largo, FL 33770-3712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range: $113 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Largo Hotel Largo
Hampton Inn Largo
Largo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing