We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belleair Village Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Reviewed April 18, 2006

I booked this place for a week so I could go to Spring Training games and save some money on the hotel bill. As soon as I opened the door to my room, I knew I had made a mistake. It was a complete dump. The chairs looked like something you would see in a the office of a car repair shop complete with dirt streaks. The panel to the air conditiomer was half hanging off. The electrical sockets had no cover. There was a curtain on the window that looked like it had been used to wash a car. But the final straw was the pool. As I was about to go for a swim, I noticed the bottom was covered with bird droppings. Believe me, I am not making this up. I stayed one night then left and found a Sleep Inn. I was told that I could not get a refund since I had booked for a full week at a discount rate. I was so happy to get out of this hole that I didn't care. Stay away from this slum

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sxp4135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 66 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Fl
111
Reviewed July 26, 2005

The motel looks like a well-kept throwback to the 1950's, which gave it an excellent nostalgic look and feel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room we had was actually a small, 1-bedroom apartment, complete with kitchenette, dining area, bedroom, and living room. The room was clean. But the 2 single beds were small, and the single small wall air conditioner located in the bedroom could only put out slightly cooled air that could not possibly keep up with the heat, and was barely able to cool the bedroom, even at night. The 27" color TV had major color-streaking problems. The towels were tiny and few, and felt like sandpaper. The pool was very nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Each room had an assigned parking space near your room. Our room rate was $62 for the night. I would really like to go back, but would only after they fix these easily fixable problems.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2004

We were recommended to this motel by friends of ours and had no idea what to expect. What we got was a warm welcome, reasonable rates (discounted for a longer stay) clean rooms and a clean pool. Every thing was cleaned daily including the pool. There were also unexpected amenities like a laundry facility, loan of an iron, outdoor shuffle board.
The efficiencies were well appointed and looked after by a friendly staff, who also gave tips on where to go and what was open when.
If we return to Florida we would not even think of looking for somewhere else.

14  Thank sasScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
4.9 mi away
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Prestige Collection Harbourside at Marker 33
Prestige Collection Harbourside ...
#3 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
34 reviews
2.8 mi away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
152 reviews
3.2 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belleair Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belleair Village Motel

Address: 1025 Clearwater Largo Rd N, Largo, FL 33770-4166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range: $83 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belleair Village Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on S.R. 595 (Clearwater-Largo Road) in the heart of town. Short driving distance (10 minutes) to the famous beach, central park and cultural center, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, lounge. Excellent bike and jogging trail is just a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Belleair Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleair Village Hotel Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing