We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of St. Pete Bagel Co.

St. Pete Bagel Co.
Ranked #5 of 15 Quick Bites in Largo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

St. Pete Bagel Co. is a very cute and delicious place to get breakfast. Everyone there is super nice

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dieselmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Visited one morning when had some car repair done next door at the Goodyear so decided to try this bagel place as it had activity and had never visited before. Was fairly crowded for mid-day for a breakfasty place so was hopeful. Enjoyed an onion bagel and a lemon donut. Both were fine and fresh but not super memorable. Donut was super sweet and cream cheese pretty heavy on bagel but both were fine. Nice ladies at counter helped and were prompt and worked hard to please us. Not sure I'd make a special trip anytime but if was in the area and needed something to eat, I may stop in.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spartanwalkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

The bagels are fine. Nothing special. Maybe a step up from a Publix bakery bagel. Certainly not a NY quality bagel. Too bready; too much like regular white bread or a roll.

Paid almost 12 dollars for a half dozen bagels and a tub of cream cheese, so not a great value for slightly below average bagels either.

Also, it would be helful if plastic knives and other utensils were available at the self serve area where sugar, napkin canister, etc. are. I had to stand in a line again and wait to be helped just to ask for a plastic knife after realizing there were none in my bag and none available for self serve.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank DiningInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Went on Sunday morning and made it right before the rush started and the line went out the door. Had the pumpernickel everything bagels. A little light on the seasoning but the bagels were properly crisp on the outside and doughy on the inside. If we lived in the area we'd be regulars.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Friendly staff, plenty of inside seating, and a good location with ample parking. The prices are reasonable. I can’t even remember the last time I ate a donut, but they did look good. I had a Pumpernickel Everything Bagel with Bacon Cream Cheese and it was very good. The next time I return it will be to try one of their very interesting-looking specialty sandwiches.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AldebaranFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Pete Bagel Co. also viewed

 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to St. Pete Bagel Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing