We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is consistantly good”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 296 Restaurants in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pinellas Park
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food is consistantly good”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We used to eat in this restaurant every week, but are now eating out less. We try to go here as often as possible because the food is consistantly good. Our server this trip was Luke the bartender. His service is always excellent. For starters we had a new appetizer, spinalch and artichoke dip with taco chips, It was loaded with melted cheese spinach and artichoke hearts....great stuf! My wife had the fried shrimp, which is always a large portion with spicy sauces and great sides. I had the filet and a new "lobster baked potato" which was delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    43
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great steaks cooked to perfection”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Food quality consistently good. Varied selections on menu, something for any appetite. Waited 30 minutes to be seated. Salad drowned in dressing. Next time I will ask for dressing on the side. All steaks served to our party of 4 were cooked as ordered and free of gristle, very tender. Plenty of hot fresh bread replenished often.
Our Server not friendly but punctual.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank blonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Good Ribs and Steaks”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is part of a national chain but the they do their best to keep it like an independent steakhouse.

Lots of variety on the menu. I had the ribs, they were great. Another in my party had a steak but it had much too much seasoning (salt?) on it which caused it to be sent back. You have to watch out for over seasoning of meats by these places by asking the servers.

Free re-fills on their raspberry iceteas was nice. There is a western theme throughout the restaurant but there is something bizarre about eating a steak and looking at cow heads (not the skulls (bone)) but "stuffed" heads on the walls...it's almost as they are looking at you while you eat...

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“number one place for lunch”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

best steak we had in years ..will be back again in March...Canadian's on vacation..

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geraldb2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE CURRENT, ONTARIO, CANADA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“LONGHORN STEAKHOUSE IS ABOVE THE CUT!”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

During our three week vacation in Clearwater, Florida, we had the pleasure to dine at the Longhorn Steakhouse located at 5375 East Bay Drive, Largo, Florida.

The last time we dined at the Longhorn Steakhouse was during our last summer vacation in 2010. Upon entry to the restaurant, we noticed that the entire premises were newly renovated and upgraded! We were truly impressed.

The quality of the food and the steaks were cooked to perfection! The service was as good as always and the staff is very experienced and knowledgeable. The restaurant is very clean, the washrooms are clean, and the outside of the building is well maintained and presentable.

The prices are comparable to other similar steakhouses. The service was quick and the wait time for the food delivery to our table was less than 15 minutes.

As usual, the Longhorn Steakhouse is above the cut!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHAELSCRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing