We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Very Nice”
Reviewed January 8, 2011

This hotel had a good location, near a main road and highway. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The woman at the front desk gave us coupons for free drinks at a local eatery. It turned out to be a good place to eat, we ate there two nights of our visit. The decor was trendy and sophisticated at the same time....Just be careful if you're on an extended stay and wanting to wash some clothes. The price of one load was $2 to wash and $2 to dry, plus the price of washing detergent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    89
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
86
53
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,117 reviews
418 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 676 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Maybe they are having a bad week but we did not find this hotel as good as the reviews I read before booking. Since we were going to visit Clearwater, St Petersburg and Tampa we thought a place in the middle would be a good choice. We should have stayed by the beach at Clearwater.

The room was very dirty and even after we told the front desk the next morning; it was not cleaned very well the next day. The beds were done and the trash taken out and it look like the bathroom had been barely passed over. There was dust everywhere and the bathroom doors were dirty.

The price for the location is high. We found the area in the low income side. Yes, there is a nice park behind the hotel but that is the only thing nice around this area. I would not go out at night not that there is anything around.

Lobby employees did not great us going or coming.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2010

I honestly can not say anything bad about this hotel. It is beautifully decorated and impeccably clean, quiet and comfy. From the moment we walked in to the time we checked out, we had a lovely experience. The front desk clerk was curtious and helpful.
We were a little early, but our room was ready and we were allowed to check in. The room was beautiful. The beds were so comfortable and the towels were big and thick. I can't say enough..at the end of the day I was happy to get to my room. The grandchildren wanted to swim and the pool was extremely clean. Also they had a nice guest laundry room we could use. When traveling with children it came in real handy. The breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious. There was a beautiful park right next to the hotel where people could walk or bike. Everything was nearby. Drug store, department stores, restaurants etc. etc. I definately will come back when I am in this area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scratch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My daughter and I stayed for 4 days at this Hotel while visiting area attractions. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. Our stay was very quiet and no one bothered us, exactly what we wanted. We took one day just to rest in the room. The outside pool was cool and refreshing, but there were some ants in the outside pool area. This hotel is tucked in a residential area, out of the way of tourists and the beach crowd, yet close to the beach. We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelordisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I stayed 1 nite at this Property with my wife and 2 children on 7/29/10. The front desk staff was more than friendly, they made conversation with me, my wife and my kids. They took the time to give us dinner suggestions and also came up to the room to show me how to use the thermostat. This property is less than 1 year old and it looks like it is BRAND NEW!!! The rooms are HUGE--we stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and there was enough space for a 3rd bed. The bathroom was nice and had a great shower/tub, there was also a fridge, microwave and alarm clock in the room. There was a seperate Thermostat to control the A/C and not some cheesy switches on a fan unit. The lobby and hallways were immaculate and the breakfast room was large with a TV and lounge chair. There were 2 computers for public use in the business center with a printer.... very nice!! Breakfast was above average with Eggs, Bacon, danish, breads, juices, and coffee. The location was great---less than 10 miles to Clearwater Beach and also less than 10 Miles to Bay Pines/North St. Pete Beaches. We have avoided Holiday Inn's for several years--I think we will now start giving them a try based on this stay at the Holiday Inn Express--our rate was $88/nite with the AAA rate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmBeachBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

The hotel is a very nice, almost brand new hotel. It is quiet, the rooms are very comfortable. Flat screen TVs, a plus, but on my visit, no HD channels, which was a bit of a disappointment. Used the workout room (a standard assortment of four also brand new machines), and I had that pretty much to myself the whole visit. Not much of a view from the south side of the hotel where I was (an open field behind some store fronts with a few vehicles parked there), but this is not a resort hotel on the beach, either. Breakfast buffet was standard issue, had the tasty Holiday Inn Express cinnamon buns, and courteous attendants.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernieMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Spouse and I stayed here for three nights in early January. Hotel appeared to be very new and was well maintained inside and out. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable with HD TV's. Water pressure in shower was weak. Breakfast area was very large with plenty of seating and the usual breakfast items which were kept well stocked. Quiet area and we heard no outside noises. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trackandcccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
828 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
383 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
Address: 210 Seminole Blvd, Largo, FL 33770-3617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading Largo Florida hotels located in the heart of Largo and within minutes to the Fabulous Pinellas County Beaches, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and Tampa. The hotel features a 24hr business center, outdoor pool, wired Hi Speed Internet Access in guest rooms, laundry facility and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Largo-Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing