We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
Nearby Hotels
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belleair Village Motel(Largo)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
108
92
27
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
92
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskihg memberseminole blvdwould stay here againyogurtrooms are comfortablecentral locationevery morningshower headstayed here for nightshotel roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe entire staffnice stayclearwaterhousekeepinghie
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 240 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Really nice staff. Everyone is really friendly and helpful. There is a small convenience shop like area to get anything you may of forgotten which can be really helpful. The rooms are well equipped and clean. The only fault, but it's a big one if you need sleep, the air conditioning was so noisy we hardly slept at all for the 2 nights we were there. We stayed here last year and it was no better then.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with quiet air conditioning.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank porsche996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear porsche996,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for the noisy air conditioning unit in your room. I wish I knew what room you were in so we can have maintenance look into that. Did you happen to mention the issue to our front desk staff? We appreciate your kind word regarding our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again,
Tavara S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Clean. Nicely located not far from Clearwater Beach. We checked in fairly late,but was received with a warm greeting. Nice room on 5th floor.3 night stay. Hotel housekeeping did not restock toilet paper when we allowed cleaning of the room. Great FREE BREAKFAST. Non smoking double bed room with standup shower was very nice and clean, however there was a small leak in bathroom. I reported the matter and the hotel resolved it while we're out at the beach. A/C on 5th flr hallways were not working. A/C and refrigerator in room was great. Front desk very friendly and gave us excellent advice on the beaches. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank WAMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear WAMitch,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We thank you for bringing up the housekeeping restocking issue and have discussed this with the executive housekeeper so that doesn't happen to any future guests. We apologize for that. We would also like thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tavara S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was very nice. We checked in late and were upgraded to a Suite. The room was very clean, quiet and most importantly the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a nice selection of items to get your morning started. Coffee was very good and the staff was very friendly. It was the perfect location for us. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyT427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Kathy T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo Central Park. We are so happy you found our location to be perfect and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Thank you again,
Tavara S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

On my stay, I was disappointed to find that after 6 hours out of the room and a 2:30 p.m. return it wasn't cleaned. The next day on return at 4:15 p.m. after 8 hours away, the room wasn't clean. The housekeepers appear overworked and unable to keep up with the volume of rooms to clean and work in uncomfortable conditions. The hallways are stifling hot with the a/c turned off on all floors except the first. The lack of staff seems easy to fix as Holdiay Inn should be well aware that it is busy in the summer at a popular summer vacation area. Hire more staff! The a/c in the room either blasts cold air or cycles off for long periods leaving the room warm. The thermostat doesn't regulate the temp.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lodoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear lodoe,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for your room not being serviced in a timely manner. I have spoken to the housekeeping department about that issue so that will not happen to another future guest. We are currently in the process of fixing the A/C issue. We do appreciate your comments and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thank you,

Tavara S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stay at this Holiday inn express every time we come to Clearwater. It is close to everything and the price is way better than the beach. It has always been clean and nice and was almost totally perfect except our shower curtain smelled a little musty. Breakfast was hot and the service was great. Nancy at the front desk was wonderful at meeting our room needs. All in all it was a great 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Devilstowerwy,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast as well as the room. I apologize for the shower curtain being musty. Did you happen to mention that to the front desk so we could replace it with a new one? I will make sure to speak to the executive housekeeper regarding that issue.

Thank you again and hope to see you again soon,

Tavara S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews