We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Gorgeous lobby, great rooms, and I was upgraded to a suite for being platinum. Breakfast was good, especially for how busy it was that morning.
My only two complaints are the tv service on certain channels is shoddy,with a remote that barely works. But this may be an area issue rather than the hotel itself.
Other one was the staff at the desk. Very friendly, but not exactly attentive to the desk. I stopped by two times, and both times had to stand there for five minutes before being noticed. Once with the clerk sitting right in front of me.It by no means ruined my stay, but I can imagine it would be irritating to some.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear sgdoug,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. First, I would like to say thank you for the nice comments about our property and breakfast. Second, I would like to apologize for the attentiveness of the front desk staff member. I have taken note of this and have spoken to all associates regarding this issue.

Thank you again for commenting,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    82
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
49
16
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed her in July 2013. About 15 min from beach. In older area of Largo but people around seemed to have places to go--not just loitering. Nice park up the street. Pros: Hotel very clean. Staff always courteous and friendly. Always had towels, etc. replenished daily. Liked the counterspace in bathroom for our supplies. Small microwave and fridge in room. Nice shower head. Free breakfast is typical of hotels. Would prefer if they varied some of the items throughout the week. Pool was clean. Cons: Lobby is not very welcoming. Parking lot somewhat small and parking tight on busy 4th of July weekend--hard to find parking spot. AC didn't work correctly. Never could get an even temperature in the room. Did not complain to management as we weren't in the room except in evenings/bedtime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sharon B ,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Largo Fl. We are pleased you enjoyed the staff and the property. We apologize for the parking issue on the 4th of July. Due to the firework display at the Largo Central Park next door, the parking lot does become quite full but we do make sure we have enough spots for registered guests. We wish you would have let us know during your stay about the A/C issue so we could look into and correct the problem while you were here. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.

We hope to see you again soon,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this back in February for this weekend to see family. They upgraded our room and we had a wonderful time. They helped us set up for a family get together in the dinning room and the staff was very helpful and very friendly

Room Tip: Book early and they may upgrade you when you visit if you are an IHG member. It was a very pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Barbara M,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are so happy you had a wonderful time here. It was our pleasure to assist in setting up for your family gathering. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for choosing our hotel,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the staff were so friendly and helpful. Also, FREE parking. Check-In isn't suppose to be until 3pm but we showed up way early at 10am and asked if we could check-in. Not only did they check us in but because they weren't busy, they upgraded our room for us to a bigger room. We didn't have to ask any questions because the front desk lady answered every question before we could even ask. (First time that has ever happened to me.) Then I went to tell the manager how great my first glance was of her hotel and she was just as delightful. We talked for awhile and she gave us tips on where to eat and places to visit while we were in Clearwater Beach. They gave you the weather and newspaper's and anything you can imagine they provided for us. Our room was very clean and neat and everything was provided for us there as well including free internet. Every morning we had a wonderful HOT breakfast and the lady who prepared the meal from the time she arrived at 3am till the time she left (when she cleaned up EVERYTHING from breakfast so around 1pm probably because breakfast was suppose to be over at 9:30am but if people were still coming, she continued to serve food, AMAZING woman.) And the REAL kicker was, that on weekdays from 4-6, the managers went out and brought wine and beer to set up an open bar for the guests....WHAT? That is incredible, I have never heard of such a thing in my life. We stayed here for 8 days and it felt like home. You will be smart to choose this place we sure are glad we did.

Room Tip: Try to get away from the elevator if possible and don't stay on the first floor, way too busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Thomas C,

Wow, Thank you so much for all of your kind words about our staff, property and ammenities we offer at our hotel. We are also glad you chose to stay here. We sure look forward to you coming "home" again next time you are in the area.

Thank you again,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed one night and this hotel was perfect. The staff at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. From check in to check out they were absolutely terrific. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Robert F,

Thank you Robert for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our pool while you were here and it was sunny (its been raining the past few days). We hope you will visit us again soon.

Thank you,

Tavara S,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My pups and I had a great stay at the HIE in Largo. The hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was great!There is an evening reception Tuesday - Thursday with wine and beer. It is also located next to a very large park, perfect for walking your dogs! Also within walking distance are great restaurants with outdoor seating, and boutique shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlaidScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear PlaidScottie,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Largo, Florida. Thank you for your kind words about our property and surrounding area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with your pups and we hope to see you and your four legged family members again soon!

Thank you again,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We just needed one night on our way to southern Florida. We didn't have a reservation and check-in was quick. The kids liked spinning the wheel which kept them busy while we got a room. The room was clean. The beds were OK - nothing to write home about. One of the doubles had a mattress pad that was similar to what you use on a crib. Not the most comfy thing nor quiet for sleeping on...other than that, it was quick and got the job done. Breakfast was OK - the pancake maker was cool, but the pancakes were kinda gross. If you're OK with oatmeal and cold cereal, then you're golden!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j9_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear j9_2000,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the beds. We are actually in the process of changing out all of the mattress pads to a more comfortable style. We thank you for bringing those items to our attention and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
Address: 210 Seminole Blvd, Largo, FL 33770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading Largo Florida hotels located in the heart of Largo and within minutes to the Fabulous Pinellas County Beaches, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and Tampa. The hotel features a 24hr business center, outdoor pool, wired Hi Speed Internet Access in guest rooms, laundry facility and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Largo-Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing