We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for A Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice for A Quick Stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We just needed one night on our way to southern Florida. We didn't have a reservation and check-in was quick. The kids liked spinning the wheel which kept them busy while we got a room. The room was clean. The beds were OK - nothing to write home about. One of the doubles had a mattress pad that was similar to what you use on a crib. Not the most comfy thing nor quiet for sleeping on...other than that, it was quick and got the job done. Breakfast was OK - the pancake maker was cool, but the pancakes were kinda gross. If you're OK with oatmeal and cold cereal, then you're golden!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j9_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear j9_2000,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the beds. We are actually in the process of changing out all of the mattress pads to a more comfortable style. We thank you for bringing those items to our attention and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    89
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
85
52
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Forge, New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We needed a place for a quick trip to retrieve an elderly relative in the Largo area. Our after 1 am check in, found a quick check in, a clean, very, very spacious room...comfy bed, and typical but well stocked breakfast, with a lovely employee working the breakfast room. The outdoor pool was perfect for a refreshing late afternoon dip. Got a great rate, and this spot was perfectly located for our 2 quick nights..would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear johnnieb,

Thank you for your comments on our property and breakfast staff. We are thrilled that you selected us to be your hotel of choice when visiting your relative in the area. We hope to see you and the family again soon.

Thank you again,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I spent a week enjoying the gulf's beaches. The hotel is close to Clearwater Beach (10 minutes driving is so) and my room was very clean. Breakfast has the usual choices of every Holiday Inn Express. Also, for the first time at a hotel of this chain, I had to inform my car's license plate and color. I guess it's for safety which I think is good. The entire staff were very helpful. Next time in town this will be my place again!

Room Tip: First floor is pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gustavonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear gustavonj,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our staff. Thank you also for pointing out the importance of obtaining the license plate, make and model of the vehicle. It is for safety reasons and also if you leave your lights on, etc. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
49th State
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

When you check in you "spin the wheel" for freebies....a candy bar, a bottle of water, etc... After paying $150+ per night, I resent spinning the wheel for a candy bar. RIDICULOUS. The "gentlemen" than checked us in was less than friendly. The rest of the staff was great, and those that cleaned our room were excellent. Our room was on the 1st floor just outside of the entry - very noisy. Perhaps our check in clerk did this on purpose ???

Room Tip: I most likely will not stay here,but will look at the Hampton Inn down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPS3AMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear MPS3AMom,

We appreciate your comments about your check in experience and your stay with us. Spinning the wheel is a fun gesture to recognize our valued Priority Club Rewards Members. We certainly apologize regarding the gentleman who checked you in. We have sent you a private message to discuss this with you further. Feel free to contact us back at your convenience. Thank you again for your comments.

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carsonville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I want to start by saying the staff was nice.However i am disapointed in the lack of action taken with some young people staying during our stay.It took more than 1 time of speaking to the front desk about the noise after midnite, they did a minor reduction in the bill but that did not make up for the nites of lost sleep while there.The room was nice size and we always had clean towels. I am also sorry to say my wife went to make coffee 1 morning and the pot still had moldy grounds in it. Also the nite stand table had old papers in them which makes me wonder how well things are cleaned and if the towels were fresh or dried and put back up.The location of the hotel was ok but was loud due to being so close to a major road. No place to eat real close but i have been going to the area for yrs and finding a place to eat is easy.Food was good but menu switched every other day so after a few days but only2 choices so not so much.For the price i expected more ,it was not cheap by no means.I think we will look around before going here again.We travel alot, my wife is a points member but it didnt mean anything here.

Room Tip: maybe a room on the southeast end would be best ,but cant be sure we were put road side parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear tim g,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I have spoken to the front desk and housekeeping staff about the issues you had while you were here so that this will not happen again to a future guest. We hope you give us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel is and be able to serve you again. Thank you again for telling us about these issues. This allows us to provide better service to our guests.

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here to visit relatives, the hotel was very nice, and they allow dogs. Very good breakfast. Staff helpful. They gave my husband a free toothbrush as he forgot his. I thought it was rather expensive, around $175 a night, plus the dog fee. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear DawnStone,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the facilities we offer at the hotel. Unfortunately, during this busy time of year with spring break, spring training, etc, the rates are a little bit higher in this area during "season". We hope you will visit us again in the future with you pet!

Thank you,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We made a last minute booking with this hotel, thru the Holiday Inn in Clearwater Beach. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had a few special requests and they made sure each one was met. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would absolutley stay here again, if in the area. Breakfast was good too...fresh coffee, bagels, breads, danish, yogurts, fruits, and cereals. The rate was also great!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDF125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavara S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear None123456789,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We do try to accomodate each guests requests if possible and I am happy we were able to meet all of yours. Our staff was very happy to read your nice words. We hope to see you next time you are in the Largo/Clearwater Area.

Thank you again,

Tavara S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
817 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
370 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
Address: 210 Seminole Blvd, Largo, FL 33770-3617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading Largo Florida hotels located in the heart of Largo and within minutes to the Fabulous Pinellas County Beaches, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and Tampa. The hotel features a 24hr business center, outdoor pool, wired Hi Speed Internet Access in guest rooms, laundry facility and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Largo-Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing