We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it and we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lantana
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Arrive early to pre cool your room. Room was warm for several hrs after arrival. Pool temperature is wonderful. Good location near good local restaurants, support business needs, beaches and diversity of demographics. Breakfast was good. Clean thick towels, soft clean bedding. Hall corridor carpet clean. Outside door does not always recognize pass key card to allow re-entry.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwisherFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 196 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2011

The budget clearly went to the lobby to lure in customers in a post-mod way ( a tacky attempt may I had). Arrived and within 10 minutes of being in a room we spotted three cockroaches. The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and seemed very familiar with such complaints. On to our next room. . . Bed bugs. Blood sucking bed bugs. This place is a joke. It is a disgusting excuse for a hotel. Full of bugs, gross pool, and to top it all off the ice machine didn't even work. Don't come here.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angrycust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Stayed here for business recently and it was not a great place to stay. Located in a sketchy part of town. Cigerette burns on the comforter, dust on the tables, tv and everywhere else. Internet service kept dropping me due to router problem. Breakfast was ok. The only two postive things were the proximity to my work site and Adella, the front desk lady who was hopeful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Microwave had dent in it; both comforters were riddled with cigarette burns/holes, carpet all over hotel was nasty, Stairwell was dingy, the breakfast was mediocre at best. They had the very same thing everday. My guess is that everything is frozen and they simply reheat it. We paid $120/night for our rooms and definitely felt it was not worth it. The hotel is in a sketchy area--saws methheads wandering around nearby outside. We saw a couple of prostitutes every single morning as we were leaving --they were about a quarter of a mile away from the hotel. This hotel is not in a good area at all and it appears they have let the hotel go as well. I highly recommend that you do NOT choose this hotel! STAY AWAY!
PS. The 'free internet' rarely worked--couldn't keep a signal for more than a few minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsabjil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

On Sept 17, 2010 I stayed at this hotel. There was NO ONE at the front desk when I arrived. the clerk did appear some time later, with no apology or excuse. The hotel is in a poor state of repair. Trim carpets not attached to the walls. Missing wallpaper, outlet plug covers missing. The advertised waffle makers were nonexistent. I would understand remodeling but I was informed by the morning clerk that they have fired the contractor and that this has been going on for many months this is ridicules. I expected a much higher level of service from your company, and I am quite disappointed.

Then I get an email from Cynthia Kingdon stating "On September 12th there was a fire in our laundry room. The room was destroyed. In addition, as the firemen worked to put it out it was necessary for them to use a lot of water which soaked our hallways and the front desk area. The brand new carpet that had just been installed was ruined. The insurance adjusters advised us not to remove anything until they had time to visit the property. Hence, we did look rather ratty."

I wouldn't wait 5 days to clean up a mess. In fact I believe there was a small fire but that would not explain the things I saw.

I guess that they had a laundry room fire so they removed the waffle makers and dining room outlet face plates.. LOL

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurobungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceeceePalmBeach, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

I have read your comments and I want you to know that I understand your frustration and I would like to trully apologize for your inconvenience. Unfortunately it's true that we were under renovations at the time of your stay, which is why you saw some of the wall paper pelling off and the outlets uncovered and with the addition of the very small fire in the laundry room we did have the disruption you mentioned on the first floor corredor with the wet carpet and all. Regarding the waffles you are correct it was not operational at the time of your stay and should have been.

Although we strive to provide every guest with the best accommodations and service we have failed to provide that to you during your stay and for that I am offering you may sincere apologies. Renovations in itself are hard to be kept away from the eye of the guest but with the addition of the small fire incident, it was much more difficult. But right now most of the hotel is renovated, the rooms looks great, the guest corredors have new carpet and the breakfast area have new furniture and granite counters. We are almost finished with a newly re-decorated lobby and front desk area and we should have a brand new hotel very soon.

If you are ever in our area again, please give us another opportunity, we would appreciate if you did. Please let us know in advance you are coming and we'll set aside an upgraded suite for you.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business and as always, please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Best Regards,

RC
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

This is not the best part of town. Don't wander around outside after dark. Package (liquor) store next door and sketchy individuals walking the streets. Room was fine but the halls are a wreck. Peeling wallpaper. Each floor had an ice machine and all 3 were broken. Fitness center locked for repairs. Kind of a low rent place. If you need a room cheap, it's OK. Anything more and it isn't here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onewestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful, but the hotel was the worst I've stayed in for years. Though a non-smoking hotel the room and the whole hotel reeked of smoke. The carpet was old, threadbare and dirty. Just a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziggy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lantana
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lantana
3.1 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
333 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
1.0 mi away
Barefoot Mailman Motel
Barefoot Mailman Motel
#1 of 5 in Lantana
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South

Address: 1221 Hypoluxo Rd, Lantana, FL 33462-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lantana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lantana
Price Range: $75 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lantana
Lantana Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing