We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“skip the wings”

Lantana Jacks Bar & Grill
Ranked #36 of 63 Restaurants in Lantana
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Lantana Jacks is a relaxed, island-inspired bar and grill featuring amazing food, fresh raw bar and delicious cocktails. Come 'Escape the Day' with us!
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“skip the wings”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

For the most part the food is ok but skip the wings - not worth it. The service was good and they had a great band outside on Friday night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FloridaCat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really??”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

So, we figured we would try this new place for Sunday football. After spending a few years going to the Ale House, we wanted someplace different.

When we first arrived, it looked like a really nice "beachy" type of bar. The bar staff was nice but we were wondering why there were only 8 people at the bar. We figured out pretty quickly why....There were 4 of us and we ordered lunch. After about 15 minutes, the bartender came back to us to question our order. It was pretty simple but we knew we were in trouble as the order didn't get put in yet. Well, 2 of our lunches came (wrong sides) and the other 2 lunches came about 15 minutes later..Really?? How hard is it when nobody was even there..The food was ok, but after we finished, our friends just received theirs. We had to get the attention of the 2 bartenders every time we needed a drink. Again, 8 people at the bar.

When we received our check we realized it was $7.50 for a rum and coke. No big deal, but $7.50 for a small drink in a Lantana bar on US1 that provides sub par service?? I would expect to maybe pay this at a bar on the water, but in Lantana?

I am sure they will get the kinks out, but until then, we will look elsewhere...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boynton14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Casual and Classy!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Wow, we just had some great meal, and experience, this evening at Lantana Jacks on US 1 in Lantana. My husband and I are t-shirt, shorts and flip-flop people but still love a great meal in a casual atmosphere that isn't too sloppy or rowdy and we found our perfect fit in Lantana Jacks. Ashley was our waitress and she was sharp, friendly and knowledgeable. My husband is a fried chicken fanatic and was excited to see Grandpa Jack's Fried Chicken on the menu. Well...he is still raving about it and has claimed that it was the "Best Fried Chicken" he's ever had. We also indulged in the fried zucchini and I had the Salmon BLT sandwich. Everything was terrific. What topped it off was a visit to the table by a gentleman that seemed to be the owner and he was gracious and seemed proud of the positive feedback. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NJtravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not going back!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Walked in bar was busy but not packed. Sat at the bar, bartender acknowledged us then ignored us for several minutes even serving someone sitting to my left then walking away. If he doesn't want to serve us then it would have been nice if he told us as we sat down. We left and I tried to get his attention to no avail. Bartenders are the face of the establishment. Very first and unfortunately last impression for Lantana Jacks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lantana Jacks Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lantana Jacks Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing