We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay more to stay elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lantana
Reviewed July 10, 2012

i travel all over the states and stay at Super 8, however this was the worse. Our room was never cleaned nor new towels. They have alot of people "living" here, which i understand, but they hang out in the parking lot when you come back and night and make all kinds of noise. Not to mention some of them being evicted and the police showing up... Then at Breakfast they large groups gather around and take up all the tables. I actually refused to eat and paid for breakfast elsewhere instead of staying there. I usually give places the benefit of the doubt, but I will never stay at this hotel in Florida, and im thinking of paying more to stay elsewhere on my next trip...

Room Tip: go elsewhere ----
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, General Manager at Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Linda, I am sorry that you did not have a good experience during your stay. As you mention in your review we accommodate and satisfy many guest every day. the long-term guest that you mention are trade workers that are building a food store a few miles away from the hotel. Please keep in mind that the hotel can not control when and how many people will show up for breakfast at the same time. This has never been an issue in the past. However I will use your comments to see if I can improve the service.
I did some investigating and found no reasonable explanation for your room not being cleaned or you receiving fresh towels, perhaps a do not disturb sign was left on the door accidentally.

Sincerely

Frank Molina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

I'm not really a person who likes to write reviews but this one deserves my attention. I stayed at Super 8 Lantana and I don't regret it, in fact I loved it. The staff was very nice and helpful, the roon was clean and cozy, and the price was not bad at all. I really enjoyed it.
Since my personal experience was so good I recomended this place to a friend which later on thanks me for the advice. So if you are in the area an needs an economic and nice place to stay, don't think twice... you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Excellent price, nice and clean place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, General Manager at Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to write a review, comments like yours are always appreciated. I look forward to meeting you on a future stay.

Thank You


Frank Molina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed at super 8 with my niece and daughter for the weekend. the room was clean and comfortable. the service was nice for the most part. the clerk at the front desk, shawn was very kind kind and helpful. he suggested a great BBQ restaurant that had great food and was very affordable. the maid with the red hair was also very nice. the maintenance man on the other hand was a completely different story. he was very RUDE and IMPATIENT !!!!! i called the front desk and had him sent to my room to deal with a minor issue and he was just in the worse mood. he seemed like he just woke up. and made me feel like i was being a bother to him. he told me there was nothing he could do about the problem and i was to call the front desk to have my room changed. this was the downfall of my stay. other than that every thing els was GREAT. especially the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrstaylor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, General Manager at Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to write a review, I really appreciate your comments and I will pass them along to the rest of the staff. I would also like to apologize for the rude experience you had during your stay. I can tell you that on your next visit you will no longer encounter the individual that was rude to you. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistant.

Thank You


Frank Molina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We had a family emergency and my husband was stranded in Florida without a place to stay. We had to scramble to locate housing at the last minute within a reasonable price range. I was fortunate to find Super 8 Lantana online. My phone call was answered by Amari Williams. Words can't express how friendly, welcoming & helpful she was!!! My husband was there for about 10 days, and each time he or I phoned, our requests were handled in a prompt & courteous manner. The room was very clean, and the rest of the staff was accommodating as well. I also had the opportunity to speak with the General Manager Frank Molina who was very pleased & humbled by my compliments of the hotel & his staff. We would definately stay there again, and recommend it to others on a budget with confidence. Again.....hats off to Amari for her wonderful attitude and outstanding customer service!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, General Manager at Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for tacking the time and effort to post your comments on Tripadvisor. It’s refreshing to read such kind words about one of our best employees. Amari and I look forward to your next visit. Please contact me directly so that I can assist you with your next stay.

Sincerely

Frank Molina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

hotel is a little older but was kept up,i came down on a weekend fishing trip and had plenty of room to park the boat,the room was clean and suited our needs we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LloydC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, General Manager at Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Mr. Loyd. Thank you for taking the time to recognize us. We are glade that your stay at the super8 was a pleasant one. It is very rewarding to hear such comments from our guests. We look forward to accommodating you on your next stay.

Sincerely

Frank Molina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is not a 5-Star Property, but it is a very decent place to stay at a very reasonable price. I stayed there 17 consecutive nights from 12/18/11 to 01/04/2012. It was clean, maid service was good and the management was caring and on top of things. There were no incidents at the motel during my stay. I received correspondence from the owner/manager when we returned home. I have no complaints.

Room Tip: This is a one story motel. Ask to see a couple of rooms. Some rooms have been redone and painted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobTyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, General Manager at Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Mr. Tyree, It was a pleasure having you stay at the Super 8. We are more then glade that we could accommodate your lodging needs and look forward to doing it again in the future. The staff and I appreciate the time and effort you took in order to post your comments on Tripadvisor. Thank You.

Sincerely

Frank Molina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Had to go to a funeral. Stayed the night. Staff was friendly & accommodating. Room was clean and property well kept.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your kind words on Trip Advisor. It’s rewarding when a guest takes the time to recognize the staff whom I am very proud of. We look forward to serving you with your future lodging needs in Lantana / West Palm Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lantana
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lantana
3.1 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
658 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach

Address: 1255 Hypoluxo Rd, I-95 Exit 45, Lantana, FL 33462-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lantana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lantana
Price Range: $66 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana Hotel Lantana
Lantana Super Eight
Lantana Super 8
Super 8 Lantana
Super Eight Lantana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing