We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lantana
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
106
59
18
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
59
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street train tracks filtered water morning coffee within walking distance light sleeper patio area rooms are clean old key lime house free coffee refrigerator and microwave manager paul felt very safe nearby restaurants dune deck cafe bring earplugs old florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean with thoughtful amenities in the room like cutlery. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room at this price point. Location is excellent as well with walking distance proximity to restaurants, the water, and an excellent bakery, Palm Beach Bakery.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank patriciacK9894SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you patriciacK9894SJ for your review. Glad you mentioned the amenities in the rooms. We listen. When guests suggest items they need or forgot to bring, we try to have them available for the next guests if possible. The Palm Beach Bakery is a popular spot for our guests to get a fresh pastry or two to have with our FREE coffee.

We are pleased you had a good visit and found our rooms up to your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We had such a great & relaxing time while at the Barefoot Mailman Motel. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The grounds around the motel are beautiful! It's like a little oasis with statues, flowers, birds, & a great little patio area where you can sit outside & enjoy your morning cup of coffee. I love that there is a quiet time in the late evening until morning, so you don't have to worry about partiers keeping you awake at night or causing problems. Everyone there was kind & helpful. This will be our new place for a couple's getaway. We can't wait to go back. We were sad when we had to check out & go back home.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AimeyLapalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you AimeyLapalme for you nice review. We try our best to be as much like a "home away from home" for our visitors. We take good care of our grounds and our rooms plus our staff really like the job they do everyday which all translates into making the Barefoot Mailman Motel a safe, relaxing and affordable place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Well maintained property at a really good price. Very clean. Small but fully adequate. Very cute old style Florida motel. Close to beaches. Fantastic attentive staff. Full sized refrigerator. Our room was very quiet.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RodWJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you RodWJ007 for your kind review. We are glad you had a good stay and enjoyed our efforts to provide the cleanest, safest and most reasonably priced accommodations in our area of South Florida. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

I called because I had a couple of questions about staying there and the man on the phione was rude, unhelpful, and anxious to end the conversation. He wouldn't let me complete a sentence about some questions I had. And first he said he was booked for the next two weeks (today is Dec, 24, 2019), then I said no that this would be later in January, then he said he was booked till March. Then I said that his website showed that roomes were available during these times, and he said if the website showed that, then they WERE available. Very strange. And he was anxious to get me off the phone and I was not rude or anything.

Room tip: Rude and unhelpful on phone.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2019

Douglas K. We would like to apologize for rudeness on the phone. This is a very busy time and the desk manager has to deal with a lot of phone calls and walk-ins looking for rooms we frankly don't have available. This, however, is no excuse. We do not take reservations over the phone and if you see rooms available, then they are available and you can reserve them. We try very hard to be as helpful as possible and it appears we fell short this time. Again, our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

I felt very safe and relaxed staying here and that is what I was hoping for. My room opened to beautiful well kept patio garden that felt very much like the Florida of my youth. Nice to be within walking distance of the water and dining options

Room tip: Rooms need own coffee makers.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mopar722001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Thank you Very Zen for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews