We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT go for the buffet after 1:30.”

ABC Pizza International Incorporated
Order Online
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Land O Lakes
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here before with very good results; however, that was not the case on this visit. We walked in around 2:15, the place was almost empty, the salad bar was in dire need of being replenished and cleaned up, the soup pot was 3/4 empty and the pizza bar had 2.5 pans of old, "been on the bar too long" pathetic looking pizzas. The potato salad had something not the norm in it. It looked kinda like mayo and mustard that needed to be mixed into the salad, but had a strange taste, so no potato salad. The Greek spaghetti was beyond dry, dead, hard, terrible and inedible and when this was commented on, someone just added hot water to the pan and stirred!!!!! YUK, YUK, YUK. We asked 3 times if they were going to bring out some fresh pizzas and were told they were working on that now. When they did finally bring out 3 new pizzas, they were almost personal pan size, one was cheese, one was pepperoni and one was peppers and some type of meat. Another yuk. I do have to say that the fresh wings they brought out were delicious, fresh, hot and plentiful. But to pay for a buffet and eat 3 spoons of tepid, tasteless soup, one slice of pepperoni pizza and 3 wings is a disgrace.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 596juneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Lovw, love, love their apple pie pizza and I do not eat apple pie. Restaurant clean, employees friendly and very service oriented, nice variety of pizzas and all very good. Wings also good and soup/salad bar is well stocked and delicious.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 596juneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

We were out with some friends in the Land O’Lakes area and we chose ABC because we wanted pizza. We were greeted immediately upon entering. The service was extremely courteous and attentive. The pizza was just ok. Typical chain restaurant pizza. Nothing special. Middle of the road quality.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank phillupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

My family of 6 were here. The food was really good and the service was not bad. I really liked the pizza and calzones.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Robc93a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We've been going to ABC Pizza (at this location) since they first opened over 20 plus years ago. When we lived in LOL, we used to go here almost every Friday night and the pizza was always good. But the last two times we have eaten here, the pizza is over cooked to the point of the crust being very brown and hard. On top of that, there is hardly any sauce on the pizza. We ordered a large house special and a large cheese pizza. The house pizza was okay, but the crust was very brown. The cheese pizza on the other hand, was over baked to the point that the cheese wasn't even stringy like it usually is. There was very little sauce on the cheese pizza. It was very dry and almost too hard to eat. It was almost as if it wasn't a freshly baked pizza and it might have been rewarmed? Whatever the case, I did not enjoy my meal at all. I'm very disappointed with ABC and IF I ever go back again, it would be to eat the pizza buffet. It just seems that when we order our own pizzas, they aren't nearly as good as the buffet is. I don't know why the cooks can't see that they are over baking the pizza. This was on a Friday night, and they were busy, but that shouldn't cause them to over cook the pizza.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MorningMary67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Pizza International Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to ABC Pizza International Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing