We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hometown feel - good for families”
Review of Beef O' Brady's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beef O' Brady's
Ranked #34 of 53 Restaurants in Land O Lakes
Cuisines: Armenian
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hometown feel - good for families”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We've gone to this restaurant several times in the past few years and the menu continues to evolve. They are a little noisy for us, and we were disappointed that their friend mushroom appetizer had been discontinued. The chicken tenders were dried out (the chicken had shriveled inside to a dried out lump), and the fries were limp. It seems that it's a great place for families. They did have a nice selection of artisan beers that our group appreciated. Don't go expecting a nice dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YvettesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great lunch choice”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hadn't been to a Beef's in quite awhile. New food menu, not beer drinkers. Lunch was great, service was excellent. Our waitress was spot-on for everything, great sense of humor. Almost too quick in responding to our needs. Will definitely stop by again when we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Band, nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I loved sitting outside on the patio listening to the live band play. the kids in the band did a great job and it was a pleasant atmostphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmericanBalloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Bad food but decent draft beer choices”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I gave this Beef's a 3 only because of the fairly extensive draft beer selection in the middle of nowhere.
Food is horrendous, the service is inconsistent due to the never ending turn over of staff and the atmosphere is just passable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscriminateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for a quick local meal”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to go for a GREASE FIX. the food is really good considering the best items all come directly from the fryer ir griddle. My wife sticks to salads and they are large and tasty, she says. I lover their club chips. Service is great at the beginning, but dramatically slows when waiting for your check. The servers are really polite and helpful except for that darn check. The only drawback to the place comes from the customers, not the staff. Totally uncontrolled kids. They are let loose here while the parents watch one of 10 TV's. It can get slightly annoying.

Helpful?
Thank Rcbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef O' Brady's also viewed

 

Been to Beef O' Brady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing