We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could rate the staff lower I would.”

Days Inn Lamont/Monticello
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Lamont/Monticello
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lamont
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stopped by for an overnight stay and dealing with the desk clerk was terrible. She was very rude and gave the impression of someone who could care less. The rate was too high for the age and condition of this hotel. The rooms were hot and took half the night to cool off. The drink machine was empty and the clerk did not even know how long it had been empty. The continental breakfast was a joke. Place is not in a safe area. Do not waste your money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnoldshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmlamontdaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Lamont/Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent visit with us.

The staff member you are mentioning has been with us for over 8 years and has delivered great customer service. I'm not sure what happened but want to apologize for any misunderstanding. If you would like to discuss in more detail please feel free to contact me at the property at your convenience.

As far as the room being too hot, we may have underestimated the room demand for the day. I have addressed this issue with staff and taking corrective actions to try to limit anyone from walking into a hot room after a long day of traveling.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks for sharing your comments and we value your business and try very hard to meet and exceed our customer expectations.

Tushar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lamont/Monticello
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 119 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DogTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good location - close to Tallahassee, but enough away to not be in the middle of traffic. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rate was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Close to the I-10, but you don't hear highway noise. There are lots of fast food chain places to eat, but I won't eat that stuff. It was a easy drive (about 5 miles) to Monticello which is a nice little town and had a nice Mexican restaurant, also a couple of other places for sit down dining.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wisctraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This Motel is accessible to the highway, easy to spot. It is easy to find, and nicely set up. Mr Patel was up late and in the office early to be sure the breakfast was ready for people on the go. He connects with each person, making them welcome. The rooms are clean and private, and quiet. Very comfortable beds, also . We would stay there again. There are smokers VS non smoking rooms. That is appreciated.

Room Tip: We appreciate that there are smoking - vs- non smoking rooms, as we are NON smokers and do not want...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Mr. Tushar Patel (manager) was most pleasant and helpful. He makes his customers feel that he is there to serve only them.

The room was bright and very clean. Pleanty of hot water and the heating and air conditing works extremely well.

The grounds very very well cared for making the entire building very attractive,

I would recommend anyone traveling I-10 in North Florida that is looking for a pleasant nights rest consider this facility.

Room Tip: I believe any of the rooms would suit anyone well. HD
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamont
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
218 reviews
8.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Monticello
148 reviews
15.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
22.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lamont/Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lamont/Monticello

Address: 44 Woodworth Rd, I-10 Exit 225, Lamont, FL 32336-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Lamont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lamont
Price Range: $72 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lamont/Monticello 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Florida State University, State Capitol Building and Tallahassee Museum Days Inn Lamont / Monticello hotel is located off Interstate 10 in northwest Florida, just 30 minutes from Tallahassee. Our hotel near Monticello Opera House offers value and comfort during your visit to historic Monticello.Get a fresh start to the morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while reading your free USA Today newspaper. Enjoy an energizing swim in the outdoor pool. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your hotel room, which also features a microwave and refrigerator. Our pet-friendly Monticello, FL, hotel offers handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Days Inn Lamont / Monticello hotel is located off Interstate 10 in northwest Florida, just 30 minutes from Tallahassee. Our hotel near Monticello Opera House offers value and comfort during your visit to historic Monticello.Get a fresh start to the morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while reading your free USA Today newspaper. Enjoy an energizing swim in the outdoor pool. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your hotel room, which also features a microwave and refrigerator. Our pet-friendly Monticello, FL, hotel offers handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSThe 19th-century Monticello Opera House showcases live performances in the historic theatre, and also offers meeting space and scenic gardens. It is rumored to be haunted by John H. Perkins, who built the theatre in 1890. Spend the afternoon fishing Lake Miccosukee, or catch go-kart races at Monticello Karting and Motor Club. If golf is your game, play a round at the nine-hole Jefferson Course, less than 10 miles from our Monticello, FL, hotel. Take the easy drive to Tallahassee to visit the zoo at the Tallahassee Museum, the Florida State Capitol building or Challenger Learning Center, which features an IMAX 3D theatre.DINING OPTIONSEnjoy the Mexican cuisine at Rancho Grande Mexican Restaurant, or head to Chicken Delite for a hearty meal. Other nearby restaurants include Three Sisters Restaurant, Brick House Eatery and Monticello Pizza Kitchen. Huddle House is also within walking distance of our Monticello, FL, hotel.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESWe offer transportation to the Tallahassee area from our hotel in Monticello, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lamont/Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing