We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is where the locals eat downtown”

Harry’s Seafood Bar and Grille
Ranked #4 of 445 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Grill, American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Thank you for visiting Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille! A distinctively different menu, the food of Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille captures the essence of a city not only known worldwide as the birthplace of Jazz but also the birthplace of a unique style of cooking. We've taken the best of Cajun, Creole and Southern flavors infused with a current day twist to create some of our most popular dishes like Shrimp and Scallop Orleans, Grilled Chicken Baton Rouge, Crab Crusted Blackened Red Fish, Bourbon Street Salmon and French Quarter Beef Tenderloin to name a few.
Dunlap, United States
Level Contributor
208 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This is where the locals eat downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

It was very crowded because it was Friday night when the streets were closed off so vendors could sell there goods. Although cold outside, there were many checking out the goods.

I would rate the quality of food as excellent and no too pricey!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    385
    83
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love catfish and enjoyed the lunch here. Great location and all the group enjoy their meal. This is near the antique section of Lakeland.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParTcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hooked on Harry's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The lake trout was superb. Service was very good. Nice selection of food's. I don't drink with my meal's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BASA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant midafternoon lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stopped by for a light lunch, pleasant staff, great service, we had the lunch portion of their black beans, sausage and rice- great food, generous servings, what else could you want?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbergum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
1,213 reviews
891 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 739 helpful votes
“Grilled (burnt) deep fried shrimp? and..lackluster Jambalaya..have a coleslaw sandwich!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Erin was terrific! She was attentive, friendly and quick to apologize. We asked that the fried items be fried "lightly". The heavily coated salty calamari were clearly overdone and had fried green beans with them. We used them as an example of "over-cooking". The fried shrimp arrived and had a burnt taste despite appearing lightly fried. Tearing-off the breading revealed grill marks which provided the pervasive burnt taste. Erin said that the kitchen grilled the shrimp before frying to make sure they were cooked. The jambalaya was merely O.K. with a few shrimp, tasso slices and some chicken mixed into a dry lifeless overcooked glob of tomato seasoned rice.
Note the bread with the garlic spread is very nice. The coleslaw is wonderfully blended and refreshing. A coleslaw sandwich might be the ticket here. When we told Erin about the ruined shrimp she reported that her manager said she could take it off the bill. Nevertheless, despite an early dinner and light crowd, the manager did not appear to investigate our concern. Maybe this long time Lakeland institution no longer needs to attend to genuine customer service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry’s Seafood Bar and Grille also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Harry’s Seafood Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing