We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, adequate food”

Harry’s Seafood Bar and Grille
Ranked #3 of 447 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Thank you for visiting Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille! A distinctively different menu, the food of Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille captures the essence of a city not only known worldwide as the birthplace of Jazz but also the birthplace of a unique style of cooking. We've taken the best of Cajun, Creole and Southern flavors infused with a current day twist to create some of our most popular dishes like Shrimp and Scallop Orleans, Grilled Chicken Baton Rouge, Crab Crusted Blackened Red Fish, Bourbon Street Salmon and French Quarter Beef Tenderloin to name a few.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great service, adequate food”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

The service was courteous & professional - neither too friendly nor too cool. Perfect!

Although the restaurant was busy, even at 8:00 pm on a Monday, the food arrived at the table in good time and was served hot.

My dining companion (an old friend I hadn't seen in 16 years) told me that this was the first location of a small chain (4 or 5 locations?). I believed it - the food/menu was nascently homestyle, and was definitely on the road to being "industrialized".

Overall, I'd eat there again. The value and service were excellent!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank YEGcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    737
    398
    91
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a nice experience”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I have enjoyed Harry's at every visit.The Mussels are the best in town very different in a white cream sauce just great and the sweet cream grits are one of my favorites. Crystal at the bar is very friendly and very knowledgeable
of the menu.Ask a question and you will get an answer.Staff is well trained very clean and super menu mix.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Wonderful”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I moved to Lakeland one year ago. This has quickly become one of my favorite restaurants. The food is consistently outstanding. The seafood is fresh, and don't miss out on the corn grits! For a better atmosphere, the outside patio is the place to sit . The outside patio is also pet friendly :)

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler28_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Experience and would definitely go again!”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We were looking for a taste of southern style food, read the recommendations and took the chance. An excellent experience in a busy restaurant on a Monday night in November, food was excellent quality and tasty with moderate portions (for a change). Service was friendly, well paced and excellent menu knowledge. A real treat, wee bit dearer than similar places but definitely worth it. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shoz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Choice”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Traveled to Lakeland for a high school baseball tournament and decided to try Harry's for lunch. My family was very satisfied with the meal and pleasant atmosphere. The restaurant is located in the middle of downtown, right across the street from a park. Nice choice.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry’s Seafood Bar and Grille also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Harry’s Seafood Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing