We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ice Coffee”

Mitchell's Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Lakeland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good Ice Coffee”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Its a very nice local coffee shop, good ice coffee. There better than Starbucks!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Liked the other location better...”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Im really sad that they closed their shop at the Mid florida tower a few years ago. The employees there made better lattes, specially the Chai latte. In general, the coffee is good, baked goods are great. Love their hot teas. The sandwiches are ok. Regardless, I will continue supporting my local small business.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your MONEY”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This place thinks its Star Bucks. The coffee is OK but over priced. The baked goods and food is average. Food products are OVER PRICED. I had better coffee from a machine at Race Track.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakelandadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere, great staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Nice place, desserts are baked fresh. Unfortunately the breads aren't. Food is above average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fish2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best Lakeland Coffee Shop”
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I wish I could come here more often but my office has moved further south of town. I'm still here once a week and the coffee is excellent, atmosphere great, and overall is enjoyable to support a local establishment. There is a review on here that is absolutely incorrect about the owner being rude or sexually harrassing anyone. If thats true its because its his wife.

Helpful?
Thank JDHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitchell's Coffee House also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Mitchell's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing