We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We had taken this trip to recoup from several stressful months. We had a rough night last night but coming here was a pleasant experience nice, professional staff, and a clean room was what we got. Thannk you to the staff and Comfort Inn.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank jakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 118 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Used points for this stay to take my family to Legoland fl. We found the hotel to be clean and well cared for FOR ITS AGE. Hotel staff was very friendly to our family. I got the feeling they really wanted us to enjoy our stay. The property feels a little old but still clean. The pool was heated and felt like bath water even at night. Breakfast was very good with a good variety. Scrambled eggs and sausage was replenished often. Also, we were here on two VERY busy nights during spring break but still very quiet at night. Rooms were clean, beds and pillow not great but far from awful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schwansrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Spring break is a bad time to find accommodations at the last minute and I was hesitant about staying here with the reviews on tripadvisor - I was pleasantly surprised to find friendly staff and rooms/bathrooms that had been recently updated.

They need to look a little closer at some of the window coverings in the common areas and paint the breakfast room exit door, they did offer some hot breakfast items.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have traveled extensively in the 80s,90s and 2000s. I always tried to stay in Comfort Inns or one of the other brands of Choice Hotels. This by far was the worst one I have ever stayed in for the price (Too High) and condition of the hotel. It was clean and the personnel treated you well, but the hotel overall was very over priced. I had stayed in other less known chains for less money and better conditions of the property. Actually the room was quite cramped.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel in a nice location, however I will ever stay there again. Stayed at this location recommended by family member in light of being in Lakeland, FL to attend a family funeral. After attending the funeral, returned back to the hotel room and both beds had been stripped (no sheets or comforter) pillows just left on top of the bed. Bathroom not cleaned or fresh towels provided. Apparently there were several other rooms with the same situation. Manager nice, received a complimentary stay; however if this hotel is going to compete with newer hotel being build in that city, they are going to have to do some serious room renovations and make it appealing for travelers to stay there.

Room Tip: Look for more upscale hotels that will offer you the amenities you are use to having. May have to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Arrived around 1 pm. Receptionist was very cheerful. I asked for a further discount and was denied though I related I found a cheaper rate through an email after I made the reservation. She did ask if we brought a pet which pleasantly surprised me that it was pet friendly. It had obviously been updated and was freshly painted and looked almost like new. Complimentary breakfast was OK though biscuits, sausage and gravy isn't on my diet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Immediately off of I-4 and Florida Ave (US98) on the north side of Lakeland. Nearby to a regional shopping mall, and numerous places to dine. Traffic is often very heavy in this area.

Condition of the property was very average. We were stuck in a smoking room with a Priceline bid without recourse, and this was very bothersome as the smell in the room was amazingly strong. It made for a very restless sleep, and generally made the stay unenjoyable. Also, the bedding is below average for comfort, and certainly did not add anything in any attempt at a quality night's rest.

The included breakfast buffet was also very average, and typical of most hotels in this range.

Included in the room rate was wireless internet access, a breakfast buffet, and parking. The room was on the small side. The room was equipped with a flat panel tv. The tub & toilet area were clean. An oddball design leaves the sink area outside of the bath area, and in full view of the remainder of the room. We found this a negative for a couple where one wishes to not bother the other in the middle of the night while using the sink.

There is nothing remarkable about this property for anyone to go out of their way to stay here.

Room Tip: Get a non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeariTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 33 in Lakeland
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3520 North Highway 98, Lakeland, FL 33809 (Formerly Ampak Lakeland Mall Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $94 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lakeland
Comfort Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing