We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean hotel, nice staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Savannah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stopped by this hotel to inquire about a smoking room for my elderly mother. The hotel staff was very nice & showed me a few rooms before booking one for her. The room was small but clean. The ice machines & vending were only available on 2 floors & the one closest to mom's room did not work at the time & the soda machine didn't always work properkly. My mother can't get around easily so it was frustrating for her to go up & down the elevators to get to the ice & vending. The staff was very nice & helpful however.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savannahbestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    13
    12
    5
See reviews for
20
17
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I always book a choice hotel stay and we were very happy at the Comfort Inn. The staff was so nice and helpful. Our room was comfy, clean and cool. The pool was very refreshing. We did have one issue of our tub drain not draining properly though and should have told them sooner. I would stay here again especially for the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmkatz458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great staff. Great rate. Clean room. Nice and quiet. Close to everything. Was so tired I couldn't hold my head up. Clerk opened for door for me. Recommended several good places for late supper and breakfast. Offered discount since I was there sooo late. Will use this hotel again, next time I'm traveling out in the middle of nowhere.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KristyMcCullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in town for Geowoodstock XI and chose this hotel for our stay. Although it was and older property it was clean, perfectly located for our needs and reasonably priced. The room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff was very nice as well. Overall a nice stay. I would definately have no problem staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I read some of the other reviews and had to make sure it was the right place. I was not impressed at all. We drove up to check in and the employees were perched by the front doors chain smoking (upon arrival and departure). Elevators-one not working and the other was slow. The building is older and has a musty, old smell. The rooms were on the small to average size and everything was outdated. The microwave was really old; the tv remote did not work. Pool was ok except that there were no towels available so we had to come into the lobby soaking wet to track someone down for them. The overall feel of this place was just not pleasant. I would not come back nor would I recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_bruns77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 5 days, and really enjoyed ourselves. We were in town to see the Tigers during Spring training, and were only about a 10 minute drive from the stadium. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, so we walked to lunch and dinner each day. There is no fitness center..The breakfast they include was very nice, with a good variety of hot and cold food. The pool is heated, and while the outdoor furniture needs alittle attention, we were comfortable around the pool. The hotel is older, but the rooms are clean. The shining star is the staff, very friendly and helpful. For our needs, and compared to some of the other hotels in the area, we believe we could not have done better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfy. Not a bad place to stay if its not extended. Pool was secluded but we did not get a chance to use it. It looked very nice. Breakfast was reasonable for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudytennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#16 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3520 North Highway 98, Lakeland, FL 33809 (Formerly Ampak Lakeland Mall Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lakeland
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing