We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting to remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is the classic Hampton Inn. There is nothing fancy about it but it is clean, reasonably priced and the service is quite good due to the fact that some of the front desk staff have been there for years. They are beginning to remodel the property within the next couple of weeks. The only thing I wish was different was there is no desk in the room, only a small round table that was barely big enough for my laptop. One very handy thing, though, is a set of electrical outlets on top of the night stand where I can plug in my CPAP.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Richard D,
I'm glad that the cleanliness of our rooms and our hospitality were up to par! Our remodeling project is now complete and I am certain that the finished product will offer the once lacking "wow factor". We do offer full sized desks in all King and Queen rooms and in select Handicapped Accessible rooms. During your next stay, we will make sure that you are provided with the workspace that you need.

-MIKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 351 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent value for the price paid at this hotel! And with all the usual good quality of the Hampton Inn brand. Very courteous and efficient staff, and both the room where I stayed and the common areas were very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Natacha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Natacha P,
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

-MIKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were all very helpful and honest. I had droped some money at the checkin counter and they called me and returned it to me. The breakfast was hot and I was inpressed with the healthy choices such as cooked oatmeal, fruit, and yogurt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Christell W,
Thank you for your review. We always conduct ourselves with dignity, honesty, and respect. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

-MIKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It is a nice hotel. It is near the freeway with some good options for eating within walking distance. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. We have stayed at this location a few times and have never been disappointed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Kevin M,
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Since your last visit, we've made some renovations to our rooms and lobby area. I am sure that you will be very satisfied with the results upon your next visit.

-MIKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a wonderfully clean Hampton Inn. I'd just spent previous weekend in a Comfort Suites and I just felt like I was at home coming back to Hampton. One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. Service was friendly and efficient. Convenient to all of Lakeland. Easy I-4 access but in a quiet part of town. Plenty of nearby restaurants. I was here to move my daughter back in to college and really had no issues. I do confess that the breakfast in the Comfort Suite was better to this typical Hampton breakfast. But more than adequate and a good amount of space for all to sit and enjoy. The pool looked refreshing but I didn't get to enjoy it. Noticed they had a handicapped assistant chair to help handicapped into and out of the pool. Had never seen this before but imagine it would be quite handy to someone who had mobility issues. Did not recall seeing this mentioned on the website. Great TV in room and a/c worked wonderfully. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems bring your swim suit and enjoy the pool w/ the poolside lift chair!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BiBisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

BiBi'smom
Thank you for the review. I'm glad that the quality/cleanliness of the rooms and the service you received were up to par with what you have come to expect of the Hampton brand. We have made significant updates to our Complimentary Hot Breakfast and we are sure that you will enjoy it even more with all of the new offerings. We've renovated the property to offer a new contemporary look and feel to your stay, but we've retained the hospitality and service that is "classically Hampton". We look forward to your next stay with us!

-MIKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Checked into this hotel for the great rate for the 5 days I was in town. Room was clean, smelled great, up to date. Shopping just a few miles away! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Just 7 minutes from downtown! Quiet hotel hallways, pool was very clean. It was very hot out so it was refreshing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Linda P,
I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! It's always great to know that out hotel is a refreshing oasis from the hot Florida sun!

-MIKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very nice hotel and caring staff. Worth the stay and will come back. The hotel location is off the exit and close to everything. TRavel to Tampa or Orlando attractions within 30 minutes of drive time. No traffic of big city. Will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Varsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Varsha P,
It's great to hear that your stay was enjoyable! Our staff always strives to make every experience the best. We look forward to your next stay with us!

-MIKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
120 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4

Address: 4420 N Socrum Loop Rd, Lakeland, FL 33809-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#3 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $109 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing