We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Worth, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn review”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. T he room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again and would recommend family and friends to stay at this Hampton Inn. We have never had a problem at any of the Hampton Inns that we have stayed in and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    90
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
113
72
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and updated...friendly, helpful staff. Easy, quick check-in and check out....pool and pool area was clean and neat. Room was fine, beds crisp clean sheets, no smells, AC cold, flat screen tv. Only issue was that our mini fridge was not working so we called front desk, the staff was there in seconds to fix it. No complaints whatsoever. Some reviews said that its close to a busy highway which is true but we could not hear any noise from our room. There's an Applebee's next door, five guys hamburger place and Starbucks right down the street. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_bruns77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton 6 or more times a year for the past 12 years. No bad surprises, ever. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and fairly quiet considering the closeness of I-4.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I had a family emergency at our last stay. The service was so good, we didn't even consider staying anywhere else when coming back to visit family again. We were very happy with this stay as well, and had several more family members staying in rooms near us. We also found the location to be very easy for navigating the local area, but our GPS was not always helpful due to the configuration of the hotel to the street address. Not difficult, but a little confusing the first time we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is at the edge of a shopping center, very close to the highway. Standard Hampton Inn with firm beds. The breakfast area was crowded at the peak time in the morning and it was difficult to find a place to sit, but the staff were extremely attentive. Overall convenient place to stay and we would go back to this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Adamses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a very clean hotel, with very good room service. The staff was very attentive, & put a recliner chair in our room, when we discovered that the other rooms had one, & ours did not. The complimentary breakfast was quite extensive.
The outdoor pool was heated & very clean. When we had a leaky toilet, the repairman came within an hour. It was the weekend & they had to call him in specially. The hotel is close to many restaurants. It is a mile down the road from the Detroit Tigers Spring Training Stadium.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

this is a basic hotel. but clean & quiet & in a quiet area. cable tv & complimentary wireless in room. adequate breakfast with great coffee. friendly staff. everything you need.

there's an applebee's right next door.

Room Tip: we were on second floor and it was quiet. it's well off the freeway & well insulated so i d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4

Property: Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Address: 4420 N Socrum Loop Rd, Lakeland, FL 33809-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#3 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing