We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Lakeland, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lakeland
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton 6 or more times a year for the past 12 years. No bad surprises, ever. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and fairly quiet considering the closeness of I-4.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 360 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I had a family emergency at our last stay. The service was so good, we didn't even consider staying anywhere else when coming back to visit family again. We were very happy with this stay as well, and had several more family members staying in rooms near us. We also found the location to be very easy for navigating the local area, but our GPS was not always helpful due to the configuration of the hotel to the street address. Not difficult, but a little confusing the first time we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is at the edge of a shopping center, very close to the highway. Standard Hampton Inn with firm beds. The breakfast area was crowded at the peak time in the morning and it was difficult to find a place to sit, but the staff were extremely attentive. Overall convenient place to stay and we would go back to this property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Adamses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a very clean hotel, with very good room service. The staff was very attentive, & put a recliner chair in our room, when we discovered that the other rooms had one, & ours did not. The complimentary breakfast was quite extensive.
The outdoor pool was heated & very clean. When we had a leaky toilet, the repairman came within an hour. It was the weekend & they had to call him in specially. The hotel is close to many restaurants. It is a mile down the road from the Detroit Tigers Spring Training Stadium.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

this is a basic hotel. but clean & quiet & in a quiet area. cable tv & complimentary wireless in room. adequate breakfast with great coffee. friendly staff. everything you need.

there's an applebee's right next door.

Room Tip: we were on second floor and it was quiet. it's well off the freeway & well insulated so i d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice experience, just what we needed and expected, very clean and friendly staff. Would definately stay again if in the area. Nice pool, convienent location (for our needs) and helpfull staff. Decent restaurants a short hop away and easy on and off I-4

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrclean111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our room was a typical Hampton Inn stay experience for us. The young man at the desk made a good suggestion for a Mom and Pop store evening meal. Just what we look for.
Yes we'd stay there again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowa-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lakeland

Address: 4420 N Socrum Loop Rd, Lakeland, FL 33809-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#3 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $150 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Lakeland hotel. Whether you are passing through for business or kicking back on vacation, you will enjoy a great stay at our Hampton Inn hotel in Lakeland. Relax in a comfortable and spacious room and make yourself at home at our Lakeland hotel. From the moment you arrive at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. We offer free WiFi in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. When you're ready for some rest, settle down for the night on our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing