We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while attending an airshow at Lakeland Linder Airport.

No complaints, comfortable beds, clean rooms and friendly staff. Decent breakfast!

Room Tip: If you find an internet rate that is non refundable call the hotel and see if they will match the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    85
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
106
66
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Late flight, had to check in at 1 am. Did so without issue. Staff, in the morning at breakfast, was very friendly and engaging.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcgonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Staying here on business for two nights in January 2012. I think I probably give 3.5 stars, since you can't do that, I round up to 4. This hotel has all the basics. An added plus, there's an Applebee's right next door. After a long day, its nice to walk, not drive, to get something decent to eat. If you don't like that, there's a Cracker Barrel too. The room was clean. I did like the flat screen, it looked like about 37 inches. And I believe there were a handful of true HD channels. So many hotels have the flat screen with standard def signals piped in, kind of defeats the purpose. Anyways, my king room had a nice refrigerator, microwave and recliner, a big plus. Other standard items included coffee maker, iron and hair dryer. I did receive a USA today each day which was nice. Breakfast was included, sorry I can't comment, did not partake in this. This hotel is very close to the interstate so there is some road noise if you are real sensitive to that. Last comment, I like the heating/AC unit...the controls have a "constant fan" function, which means you can set the unit to turn off or stay on after the temp is reached. To me, there's nothing worse than an AC unit which shuts down after it reaches the temp, then all of a sudden you have a defening silence...I'd rather have it run the fan constantly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fusebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Horrible experience...dated smelly rooms...rude staff...pay the extra money and stay at the Hampton Inn in South Lakeland, brand new property and friendly staff...avoid this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millicentny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed four nights. The room was nice and the flat screen TV a plus. The breakfast was good. At many places, they try to close up and rush you out when breakfast ends. No such thing here! They asked if there was anything else we would like. Fresh cookies in the evening, too. The pool is OK, but the noise from the freeway is somewhat distracting.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DallasGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewaren, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Lakeland, Florida. Beautiful hotel, hot breakfast and service was wonderful. A little bit confusing trying to get into the hotel but if you go into the shopping center it is right by Mountain Yogurt.

I would stay at this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OdalisSewaren_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

We had requested a handicapped accessible room and were pleased to find it was really accessible,with roll-in shower and roll up vanity.. Staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. We'll stay there again on our next trip to Lakeland.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GMG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4

Property: Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Address: 4420 N Socrum Loop Rd, Lakeland, FL 33809-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#3 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing