We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Hotel”
Review of Ramada Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Lakeland
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a Hotel”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

My church family traveled to florida from new jersey and what can I tell you, we were "wowed" by the hotel. Jim and Theresa the hotel managers and their staff greeted us and made us feel like VIP'S. Must not forget to mention the banquet staff. The food and service that was delivered was a force to be reckoned with. Job Well Done! The price of the rooms were surprisingly cheap for the 5 star service we encountered. The suites included a living room, mini kitchen, 2 queen bed and spacious bathroom with a decent walk-in shower. The rooms were cleaned with pride daily by the housekeeping staff. We spent a good portion of our time at the pool which was also maintained very well by the staff. The hotel is close to a large variety of eateries. Whether you like an all american buffet (Golden Corral) or if you prefer the backwoods of florida (Shanes Rib Shack) you will not be disappointed. You can never run out of dining and shopping option if you stay at this hotel. The staff were very accommodating to my groups travel arrangements and offered us a complimentary late checkout. Ramada Inn Lakeland has become my hotel of choice hands down! Finally, A few days after returning to New Jersey I missed sitting pool side at the Ramada Inn Lakeland watching my family and friends having the time of there lives.
Thank you Ramada Inn Lakeland
TLee
House of God
"Aunt Sue's Family Time"

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank leeterance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    117
    167
    108
    109
See reviews for
209
89
49
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Arrived to room thinking it was not too bad. About 11pm the ac was pouring water out on floor and into my sons bag. Ceiling was sagging with obvious previous damage. Checked filter and it was caked with dust. Front desk said repair guy on site. He never came . Asked for another room. Sink broke in that room. Tub is cracked and some visible mildew. Never again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BB0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lakeland hotels

Miami, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel gets 2.5 stars because of it's amenities, however, it's below average compared to other 2.5 star properties. Mostly, it's old. Not everything is painted well. The grout in the bathroom is older and less than solid white. It was mostly clean. But the bathtub had an attached but old lose mat, which is gross because it can't be cleaned well. So alright for a shower but not for a bath. The location is close to a mall and the standard set of suburban restaurants and stores. Stay here if you get a really good deal- like $30/night. But remember you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Rooms are the south side, away from interstate, away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DuffelBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was close to the interstate and looked good when I arrived. However the room looked worn and the shower had mildew. The first night I got there and as I was walking the hall to my room couldn't help but notice the smell of pot wafting in the hall. I called the front desk and let them know. The room was nice size but the beds sagged and the furniture was worn looking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Room was average and clean. The bad side is that there was no hot water in the morning before departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Group stayed here for baseball tournament...we've all stayed in numerous hotels all over for baseball...this ranks up there as being one of the worst!!! Rooms were missing lamps, tvs, even toilet seats!!! Numerous rooms had broken/cracked windows. Beds were awful! Numerous rooms smelled very strongly of smoke. Hot/cold water was a major issue! Cloth diapers/buckets were being used under sinks for drips. Didn't dare eat the free breakfast...worried about getting sick!!! Pool area was the only decent part.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a good room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ch0llet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
#19 of 33 in Lakeland
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lakeland

Property: Ramada Lakeland
Address: 3260 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33805-2144 (Formerly Lakeland Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-4, near many restaurants, the mall, and short drive to Lake Myrtle sports complex. All rooms include, high speed internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board and pay movies. Other amenities include guest laundry, onsite restaurant/bar, fitness center and spacious outdoor pool. 3512 sq. ft. of meeting space including 5 meeting rooms, full catering services and full line of AV equipment. Hotel is Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing