We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay at Ramada”
Review of Ramada Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Lakeland
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My mother often goes to this Ramada on 98. It was my first visit, and I was n town for a graduation.

The lobby and grounds are pretty well kempt. The interior areas past that are in need of some updates. Nothing major, but little touches can make a very big difference.

The shading on the windows in the rooms was peeling. There was a little mold in the bathrooms, which for some reason on the 4th floor were having problems. My water in my shower would not go past warm. In my mom's room the sink drained slowly, and in both rooms the toilet did not fully flush. On a trip to the main desk to request addtional towels, we encountered another guest on the 4th floor who was complaining about the toilet not flushing at all... and this had been an ongoing problem during her 3 day stay so far.

The other issue was two sockets in my mom's room did not work. We reported it at the front desk on our way to breakfast. Why on earth did the maintenance man come after 11:30 p.m. to address our issues? Needless to say we asked him to come in the morning. As of my checkout this morning, the issue had not been rectified. My mother is staying an additonal week. I cannot wait to see how long it takes to get fixed.
I must say the desk clerk was always polite and empathetic regarding any issues brought to her attention. An alternate employee I spoke with was less customer oriented. She was dishonest regarding the rooms having clock radios. I was on room 429 and had one, so I mentioned my mother did not have one She told me there weren't any. When I rebutted with the fact that one was in room 429, she responded 'we are renovating'. I did not persue it further. I hope the intention is to replace the old radios with new ones, and not remove them from all rooms with the 'update' of the hotel.

The internet, named high speed, was mediocre at best. Two sockets in my mothers' room did not work. We reported it to the front desk in the morning. The maintenance man came after 11:30 p.m. to address the issue. Needless to say my mother asked him to return at a better time. As of my checkout today, the issue was still not rectified. My mother will be staying another week. I wonder how long it will take to get resolved.

In all, I cannot complain much, and for 61 dollars per night, received a decent value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sharla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 574 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Drug dealing, marijuana smoke, dirty rooms. Left to stay at motel 6. Not 3 star not 2 star. A low level 1 star at best. You will be scared to stay there. Be carefully on Hotwire and priceline - you'll always end up here

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The front desk staff was OK you could tell the frustration in them when i had problems with room and the manager act as if he even cared about the problem.I was on the 2nd floor the rooms are bad it had a bad smell the window seals was dirty rain coming through window. The tub felt as if you was going to fall through. the linen was dirty my mother also had a room with the same problem her bathroom sink was cracked in the middle we both had paint chipped off the walls and doors . the only good thing about this hotel was the flat screen TV and some of the housekeeping staff was very nice. i stayed here 05/10/2014 for 2 nights this was my first time in Lakeland and i would never stay at this hotel again and wouldn't recommend it to no one. i asked to see a downstairs room and they showed it to me and it was a little better i asked to be moved and i was told i couldn't because i already walked in the other room in which i was only in there not even 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This Ramada was very old, the rooms were damp and musky. The bathroom smelled. It was very disappointing. Lights did not work.
SWhite

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
1.4 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lakeland

Address: 3260 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33805-2144 (Formerly Lakeland Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: $62 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-4, near many restaurants, the mall, and short drive to Lake Myrtle sports complex. All rooms include, high speed internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board and pay movies. Other amenities include guest laundry, onsite restaurant/bar, fitness center and spacious outdoor pool. 3512 sq. ft. of meeting space including 5 meeting rooms, full catering services and full line of AV equipment. Hotel is Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing