We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated hotel”
Review of Ramada Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Lakeland
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank teach100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 582 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The only thing wrong was the check-in experience. The desk clerk told me it was CORPORATE policy to get a credit card imprint for incidentals - he started giving me attitude when I ask what "incidentals" were and wouldn't let it go. I've already contacted Wyndam about his attitude.
Even though the hotel has gone Uber Politically Correct in being a totally non-smoking hotel I noted that to get into the hotel it was necessary to walk through the front smoking area ! !
The room itself was actually a step up from most Ramada's I have stayed in. The lighting was adequate in that every light didn't have to be on to see what was going on and there were actually enough outlets to plug in lap top and charge a cell phone without having to unplug something.
It was a stormy night and the ubiquitous benches for smoking were placed just outside of the entry portico.
The bed was comfortable, the water hot and the room quiet (until 5 AM when an early departing family thought it necessary to slam the door to their room several times)
With the exception of the Front Desk Clerk the rest of the staff was most accommodating.
You can certainly do worse for the price along I-4

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gottaBme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Jim Shirkey the manager had great PR skills, very friendly, easy to work with, excellent with our clients and went out of his way to accomdate them. Our clients really enjoyed his caring personality, he was always there to make sure everyone was happy. His appearance and cleanliness was excellent. If Ron & I had any requests i.e. more chairs in the lobby, Jim made it a priority to see that it happened. Ron & I and our clients would give him a rating of beyond excellent. Vickie Leach the assistant manager is outstanding. She is very knowledgable and helpful at the front desk, and throughout the hotel. Our dealings with Vickie were excellent. Our clients found her very helpful. David & John at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Chef Gerald very friendly and accomodating. All other staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 653PatC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank HershelB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lakeland
Howard Johnson Lakeland
#22 of 33 in Lakeland
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lakeland

Address: 3260 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33805-2144 (Formerly Lakeland Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: $68 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-4, near many restaurants, the mall, and short drive to Lake Myrtle sports complex. All rooms include, high speed internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board and pay movies. Other amenities include guest laundry, onsite restaurant/bar, fitness center and spacious outdoor pool. 3512 sq. ft. of meeting space including 5 meeting rooms, full catering services and full line of AV equipment. Hotel is Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing