We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

very nice place for family and safe you can walk to Lakeland center next door staff very helpful and friendly internet no problem and free, look for special prices, breakfast area a little small but ok hotel is very clean, could use a microwave in room , have a nice park down the road if you have small kids around the lake the .hotel has a outside pool also room very quite

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diedricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 664 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great breakfast and large screen TV was a nice bonus walking into the room. Could have used a microwave though but still a great stay and value.
We were able to elk downtown just 3 blocks from the hotel and downtown Lakeland is very clean and quaint.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed on business and this hotel was great. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Wireless internets was great no matter where you were in the hotel. Large comfortable rooms. The food selection was limited but good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhaynes67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is right NEXT to the lakeland center but not actually connected, it's less than a minute walk from the hotel to the lakeland center. The hotel has a complimentary breakfast starting at 6:30am which has a pleasantly surprising assortment of eggs, cereals, danishes, and fresh fruit. The hotel seems new and has modern decor and furniture. The beds are comfortable - even the pullout couch is pretty comfy if you get a room with one king and a pullout. Customer service is good and the staff is friendly - they will gladly give recommendations on food or other local attractions.

The only caveat to this hotel is...it appears that they tend to overbook the rooms and then they give away the rooms based on who checks in first. So, even though we booked our room months ago, when we arrived at 10pm they had no rooms available and sent us to a nearby hotel instead for the first night of our stay. They paid for the first night since they didn't have a room but it seemed like this may be a common occurrence so to avoid inconvenience I recommend checking in early.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley32905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here to be connected to the Lakland Center and I have to say it was a great experience. We needed early check in and got it no problem, the rooms are very large, it has an L shaped couch that pulls out into a bed, a large desk with a mini refrigerator, sink and coffee area then walk past that and the bathroom and two beds are in the next area lots of space and very clean! We easily slept five but there is room for six. The beds are not queen only double but still comfy. The breakfast was free but both mornings I went down I still didn't find anything that I liked, it's your basic cereal, eggs, juice, French toast ( but it was really thin and not tasty ) I thought it was weird that didn't offer any meat like sausage or bacon. That was the only downfall of this hotel was the breakfast. Which isn't bad, I'd rather have the spacious clean rooms! There is an area in the lobby area where you can have a glass of wine or a beer and we did as well as ordering the food they had there, which was actually really tasty! The Quesadilla were my favorite and the hummus trio. Everyone ordered something different and all were pleased with the food! Colin was the person who waited on us and he was so nice, helpful and defiantly hope he is there when we go back. The cleaning staff is honest too! We left a new phone charger in the room and they actually turned it in and is holding it until we go back. We could have it shipped but we have another function at the Lakeland Center so we can just pick it up, I just wish we had a room there, they are sold out that weekend :( all in all great place to stay when you are in Lakeland.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank italiangrl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very convenient to convention center. Close to restaurants and bars. Very friendly staff. Great free breakfast. Very easy to get back to room as it is connected to hotel. Quick check in, food available 24/7.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

On Sunday, March 3, 2013 my partner and I stayed at the Hyatt Place. First impression of the lobby was not good as it is very small and not like a front desk at all. I did not know if it was the checkout for the snack bar. An the lobby has lots of oversized chairs, not impressed at all. However, check in was quick and we were in our room in minutes. Very impressed with the large well appointed room. Very large TV and a nice comfortable kingsize bed. The room is divided between a living room with a very uncomfortable sofa bed and the bedroom with the TV placed between the two rooms. The bed was comfortable and we had a very wonderful sleep. Breakfast was included but it was not really that exciting. Hotel is located in a great location and is right beside the Performing Arts Center. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldenboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
0.5 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
366 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lakeland Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lakeland Center

Address: 525 W Orange St, Lakeland, FL 33815-4521
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $93 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lakeland Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Lakeland Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing