We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay at this Hyatt PLace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms, and very good amenities makes this location one of the most pleasant travel experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mochips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 673 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

We booked here because of the proximity to the Lakeland Center. First, after requesting two doubles, we were given a king room. After changing rooms, we were placed in a room that smelled like urine, mold, & mildew. I immediately developed a headache and my son's allergies flared up. After complaining the manager did allow us to check out two other rooms. She explained that the Florida humidity was the culprit?!?! The most amusing part was that when we moved to a room that was acceptable, the manager removed the complimentary snack (apple, granola, & M& M's). I guess if you complain, you don't get the $2.00 treat. On a positive note, the maintenance man was awesome & helpful.

Room Tip: Bring air freshener!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place for a local baseball tournament. Everyone (from the front desk, housekeeping to the maintenance man who seemed to work all the time) we encountered was very nice,helpful and accomodating. They also were very tolerant of the kids and made them feel welcome.
The breakfast was great with plenty to choose from. Thestaff kept on top of the items at breakfast and made sure it was filled quickly anything was running low.
The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable.
I did read a previous post that mentioned the rooms being musty. I have to agree. We had the same issue as did other families. However, the smell seemed to go away after we had run the ac for some time. So we thought it had more to do with the Florida heat and humidity causing issues with the ac and less to do with the room itself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We book this hotel as a no -brainer for the Florida Sunshine Sports games each June. I think we like that the children play in these games at least partly bc it gives us a reason to go to Lakeland and stay in this hotel. The hotel is quietly elegant in a very rural part of Florida. The cost is extremely affordable. We always book two rooms partly because the rooms are a good deal and we enjoy the extra space. The rooms are very large. Actually, they are separated into living and sleeping rooms. Each has a small kitchen area with a fridge and extra sink and counter-top. The tv is high-def flat screen. Beds are super comfortable. If you're in lakeland for anything at the Lakeland Center (convention center) there is not a more convenient location. The hotel is next door (on the property of) the Lakeland Center. You don't even have to cross a street to get there. Okay, now the negatives...AC unusually loud in the room. Very, very LOUD. Breakfast included at the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. In fact it's pretty bad. What's worse is that the hotel seems to use the bad "free breakfast" to sell customers a better breakfast. In addition, the dining area of the hotel is worse than small. It is inadequate. There are far too many people at the same time trying to squeeze into a 10 x 10 foot room to get some cereal, bread, and coffee. It appears that the hotel has an excess of first floor rooms used as staff offices that are adjacent the dining "closet". Why not bust out some walls and make the dining area larger? Overall, an excellent stay. Will definitely stay again. But, next time, I'll opt out of the free breakfast and I'll make sure the room has a quiet AC.

Room Tip: All rooms have beeen great. This time both our rooms had very loud Ac units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richzimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I stayed at the Hyatt for two nights, and found it to be clean and up-to-date. Our room on the fourth floor did not have any odors. The air conditioning unit was very loud, and it was hard to find a happy medium between cold and hot. The beds were very comfortable, but the sleeper sofa bed was not. The bathroom space is large enough for two people to get ready, but three was more than a crowd. However, the shower had a nice, strong water stream. The lobby area was a nice, quiet place to have a night cap, and the breakfast was more than adequate. Overall, especially considering the area, it was a pleasant and stylish facility.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dolphinista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We randomly chose this place because it was the first hotel we could find from our guidebook. We certainly had no qualms about the place although I think we picked a busy time with it being really full. The guy at reception was very accommodating and helpful too. The rooms were large and modern with a really comfy kingsized bed. We definitely didn't think it smelt. Maybe we just lucked out or maybe we're just not so particular. Complimentary buffet breakfast was included which is always a bonus but we opted out of it with the crowds of people there. All in all, it was a really great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winonz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Reservation was made through the company travel agent for 2 King rooms, and the reservation was guaranteed with a credit card. When we arrived at 6:00pm, exhausted from a 16 hour work day, we did not get the rooms we had reserved, but got 2 double rooms. The beds were entirely too small/short and what was the point in making the reservation if we were NOT going to get what we RESERVED. i tried to asked the Front Desk Agent (Xena) but she was very rude and hectic ,the rest of the staff was very pleasant.
The lobby looks like they have it going on....but don't be deceived! Internet service was not for free (9.99$ for 24hrs). In addition, the hotel is old ,the room itself had a strong moldy smell, the carpet was dirty the rest of the room was clean but there was evidence that they did not pay attention to detail.Based on the reviews on Trip Advisor, I had high expectations, not necessarily of a luxurious stay, but of one a little more than functional.
As a Gold Club Hyatt Member I will look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USAirways1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
0.5 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
370 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lakeland Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lakeland Center

Address: 525 W Orange St, Lakeland, FL 33815-4521
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $94 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lakeland Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Lakeland Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing