We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ross and Anna are excellent staff at this hotel. The rooms are clean and medium size. Pool and spa are clean. There is fee for dogs and cats. After check out Ross even allowed my family to bring back a lunch and eat under the gazebo. The breakfast is yummy.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and medium size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01sandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    118
    54
    36
    20
See reviews for
152
74
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

good stay, overall. there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom and the continental breakfast was nothing exceptional. but, for the price it was adequate. i have stayed there before and my experience was about the same both times.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Getting rooms for family members coming in for a funeral is never easy. These folks worked with us and made a bad situation as good as it could be. They worked to get extra cahirs in the one suite so all family members could gather at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

What a place to stay...clean, GREAT bed, great staff, great rates & central to most areas of Florida being literally on the junction of I-4 & hwy 98! Loads of local places to eat too!
Will definately be recommending it to others!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hovver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived to our room we were surprised to find no mini fridge or microwave. I don't think I'd ever stayed in a la quinta with no fridge or microwave. It was upsetting because my son drinks special formula that needs to be refrigerated and on top of that he won't drink it cold. My inlaws were staying in the room next door. When they left to meet friends they mentioned this to the front desk and were told the staff would try to round up those things. I didn't think much about it but when we returned from an outing those appliances were not only in our room but the fridge was running and already cold for us. That made me very happy.

The other problem we had was that I left my memory foam pillow behind. I didn't realize it until the evening of the morning we had checked out. I called in a panic and asked them to give the pillow to my mother in law. But housekeeping had already gone for the day (this was a Friday). Anyway this pillow issue turned into a real mess and was not resolved until Monday - it was a mess of confusion involving misunderstandings and people off for the weekend. But the important thing here is that it DID get resolved. Since my inlaws had already checked out by Monday when the pillow was unlocked from lost and found the hotel fed exed my pillow to me at their expense.

Overall the hotel was clean - the outside was a little dirty but there is heavy construction going on nearby (a huge new shopping center) so that shouldn't be held against them. The pool was clean and refreshing. Breakfast was good - I like to stay at la quinta because of the breakfasts. Beds were comfortable. There wasn't much noise (we carry a white noise machine with us but without it we wouldn't have been bothered by noise). The staff was friendly and helpful. The manager handled the pillow fiasco with honesty and grace and that was very important.

Problems happen. I don't get upset over problems. It's what's done for the problems that counts and this la quinta resolved both issues satisfactorily. I would recommend them and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maweezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Right off I 4 this La Quinta in was a pleasant experience and definitely worth the value for the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. In a few months when the construction of the mall area is completed this will be a fantastic location for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.2 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Address: 1024 Crevasse Street, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West is located directly off Interstate 4, across from the Lakeland Square Mall and surrounded by a variety of restaurants. The hotel is just minutes away from the Lakeland Convention Center, winter home to the Detroit Tigers, Lakeland Cancer Center, Hospital, Florida Southern and Southeastern Colleges. Visit the historic downtown antique district, great museums, and the world's largest single site collection of Frank Lloyd Wright Architecture. Tee off at one of the 14 area golf courses or visit the more tan 100 area lakes and enjoy fishing, skiing and boating. Along with our Whatever It Takes Service you will find an award winning clean and spacious guest rooms. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, resort-style courtyard, heated pool, spa and well-equipped fitness center. Located in the middle of Central Florida, you will have access to Orlando and Tampa International Airports. Check out Cypress Gardens, Disney, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens and our famous Gulf and Atlantic beaches...all within an hour's drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lakeland
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing