We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, priced well, staff friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
A La Quinta traveler
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed December 13, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 392 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

It was our first time in Lakeland and staying at La Quinta. My brother and I went down for the drag racing competition. We had a great stay, the rooms were very clean and very comfortable! The front desk guy Russ was very helpful, friendly, and personable. One highlight was the free continental breakfast which had a good variety and good food. I particularly enjoyed the decaf coffee. The area is a great location, close to many restaurants and shopping malls.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Port Orange, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed December 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and seemed to have customer's comfort as a priority. Lots of hot water available both night and morning. Beds are very comfortable. Nice place to stay. Right next door to a 24hour restaurant and gas stations. Easy on and off expressway too. Was a holiday traveler's restful place. Thanks to all the staff for an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcatomine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel on the 2nd floor and were very happy with the service, our room and the cleanliness of this place. When you are away from home, it means a lot to find a nice clean place to stay the night. Thanks for the excellent service and thanks for caring enough to keep your place in tip-top shape. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellightandright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

After trying other hotels, in May, we were happy to find this hotel. Upon our return, once again we found the staff to be the best, & is modern & clean. It's not a new facility, but modernized, to produce a comfortable stay. (That's a great asset, when traveling.) Very convenient, to get to, & near many restaurants.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West

Address: 1024 Crevasse Street, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $87 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West is located directly off Interstate 4, across from the Lakeland Square Mall and surrounded by a variety of restaurants. The hotel is just minutes away from the Lakeland Convention Center, winter home to the Detroit Tigers, Lakeland Cancer Center, Hospital, Florida Southern and Southeastern Colleges. Visit the historic downtown antique district, great museums, and the world's largest single site collection of Frank Lloyd Wright Architecture. Tee off at one of the 14 area golf courses or visit the more tan 100 area lakes and enjoy fishing, skiing and boating. Along with our Whatever It Takes Service you will find an award winning clean and spacious guest rooms. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, resort-style courtyard, heated pool, spa and well-equipped fitness center. Located in the middle of Central Florida, you will have access to Orlando and Tampa International Airports. Check out Cypress Gardens, Disney, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens and our famous Gulf and Atlantic beaches...all within an hour's drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lakeland
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing