We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Alright for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Alright for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

If I could get past the bad smell first in the hallway & then in the room it would have been much better. Overall everything was ok. Nothing great, but it met our need for a night in Lakeland. It is your average hotel room. Everything appeared clean although older so some issues. The pool looked alright but we didn't use it. There were a couple of tables with chairs to relax at by the pool. The breakfast was simple but ok from what we noticed. We got there close to 9am & I didn't realize that's when it ended & they took down on time & fast. I made a few waffles for the kids & toast for myself. It was all fine and as they put it away they did ask what we needed. I noticed they had yogurt, cereal, milk, OJ, coffee, waffles and bread. There may have been more but I didn't see everything. The air conditioning in the room worked very well and our room was cold upon entering. We had a nice size flat screen tv in the room with 2 double beds and a small table with easy additional outlets attached that we liked and used to charge our electronics. I wouldn't say it was in the best area around Lakeland but there was a Steak n Shake next door. We were pretty close to downtown Lakeland as well as I-4. Checking in and out was quick and easy. The smell in the room was really my biggest problem but overall it we had an ok stay for a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krazyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    95
    45
    31
    16
See reviews for
135
58
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I made reservations for my mother at this hotel based on the reviews & the fact that they had smoking rooms per their web site. Upon check-in we were informed that after the renovations some time back the GM decided not longer to offer smoking rooms, even though the hotel continues to advertise that they do. The clerk at the front desk was nice about it & offered apologies, but I moved my mother to another hotel the following day. The rooms were clean & large & I had no issues with my own stay there other than the fact that the ice & vending machines weren't working on our floor.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to verify amenities. Don't rely on the corp website for accurate info.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savannahbestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This property was as an ideal location,since we visited both Tampa and Orlando.
Located 1 minute from I-4,is just about 30 -35 minutes to either city.
Very clean,very quiet and very comfortable.Staff are friendly.It offers all that we needed and then some.Close proximity to stores,within walking distant.Very pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriseve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband was having serious surgery at Lakeland Regional Hospital so I stayed at the Lakeland West La Quinta which is a short distance away. I am 75 years old and can't remember the last time I stayed at a hotelo/motel alone. I had a handicap accessibe room and felt secure and comfortble with my accommadationsl The bathroom had numerous safety bars which added to my feeling of security. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lakeland. The room had many outlets for the coputer and the internet was speedy!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We select this hotel because the reviews and was no too far from LEGOLAND (25 min) We arrived late the Front Desk clerk was really nice. The room was clean and we got a nice view to the pool. The breakfast was poor, the Front Desk Manager was in charge of the breakfast and the front desk so he was running. The next morning we had breakfast at McDonalds, the hotel have many restaurants and stores near. Excellent location. Check Out was fast. Very quiet hotel. Was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at La Quinta. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and well kept. The work out room was a little small but since I was the only one in there at the time it was fine. The location was convenient - right off the highway. It was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
1.3 mi away
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
#11 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Address: 1024 Crevasse Street, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West is located directly off Interstate 4, across from the Lakeland Square Mall and surrounded by a variety of restaurants. The hotel is just minutes away from the Lakeland Convention Center, winter home to the Detroit Tigers, Lakeland Cancer Center, Hospital, Florida Southern and Southeastern Colleges. Visit the historic downtown antique district, great museums, and the world's largest single site collection of Frank Lloyd Wright Architecture. Tee off at one of the 14 area golf courses or visit the more tan 100 area lakes and enjoy fishing, skiing and boating. Along with our Whatever It Takes Service you will find an award winning clean and spacious guest rooms. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, resort-style courtyard, heated pool, spa and well-equipped fitness center. Located in the middle of Central Florida, you will have access to Orlando and Tampa International Airports. Check out Cypress Gardens, Disney, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens and our famous Gulf and Atlantic beaches...all within an hour's drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lakeland
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing