We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$121
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecco Suites(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
153
124
74
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
124
74
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistorical hotelmirror laketerrace grillfree valet parkingself parkheart of downtownlovely lakefull service hotelgreat downtown locationold floridasitting roomrooms are smallchain hotelwalking distancecontinental breakfastolder hotelrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 416 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2009

central a/c , wonderful rooms , all the staff friendly , helpfull , BUT, they would not let me into the dining room with dress shorts on even though the restaurant was empty and it was our 20th wedding anniversary, and i was told at first it was OK , then not !! , but the worst thing is the TRAINS, 2am , 4am, right through the center of town, very long trains,

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Great food, great wine choices...comfortable rooms somewhat surprising for a hotel that was built in the 20's in Lakeland. Great staff, more than willing to accomodate.
Thank you!

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank bayserena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We booked our room on Expedia.com and were pleasantly surprised that our room overlooked Main Street, since discounted rooms usually come with a view of a wall :)

The Terrace Hotel is a charming, historic boutique hotel and is full of character. Complementary valet service was very helpful, since parking is limited on the side streets--the valet, Micah, was so friendly and helpful. That goes for the entire staff--everyone we encountered offered assistance and a smile.

Our room was very clean and smelled fresh. Don't expect a grand room if you stay here, it is a boutique hotel, and that means small rooms. Our bathroom was spotless, we have absolutely no complaints about the cleanliness of this hotel.

While we were very pleased with the hotel itself, it was not the best night's sleep we've ever had in a hotel, but it's NOT the hotel's fault. The Terrace Hotel is situated next to the AmTrak railroad tracks & station, so chances are you will be awakened at night by the whistle of the train. While it disturbed my sleep, I couldn't help feeling like I was in a historic town with a classic railroad coming through at night.

All in all we enjoyed our stay. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant, as we felt it was quite overpriced for breakfast ($16 for a Belgian waffle), but the smell from the restaurant was wonderful. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canechick82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

The Lakeland Terrace had exceptional service and accomodations. I stayed in a suite and very much enjoyed my stay

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank bgcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Did not stay at the hotel but went for lunch at the Terrace Grill.
The food was AWESOME and the desserts were to die for. Service was great and I thought the prices were quite reasonable.The kicthen staff is obviously very experienced.
I was pleaseantly surprised to see such an awesome restaurant in a culinary wasteland such as Lakeland(yuk).
Kudos to the staff!!!!
A Great Experience!!!!

Stayed: May 2008
2  Thank puffpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews