We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$121
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge by Wyndham Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$130
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecco Suites(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
153
124
74
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
124
74
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistorical hotelmirror laketerrace grillfree valet parkingself parkheart of downtownlovely lakefull service hotelgreat downtown locationold floridasitting roomrooms are smallchain hotelwalking distancecontinental breakfastolder hotelrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 416 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Entering the Lakeland Terrace Hotel is like stepping back into another era. The 1924 hotel is a registered historic landmark in the heart of downtown Lakeland, filled with period furnishings and Old Florida decor. It also features modern plumbing and air conditioning. Gourmet meals are served in the elegant Terrace Grill. My room contained a king bed, TV, and large bathroom with tub. Complimentary valet parking was a definite plus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridamember_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Two things that I didn't like: 1. The throw pillows on the bed had yucky spots on them (could have been bleach, perhaps) and 2. Just checked my credit card statement and they charged two fees for 256. When I called they apologized and removed the charges. Still not sure why they were there in the first place. Overall, a very nice place. Oh and if u want breakfast rolls, you better get up early.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwrightmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

From the moment of arrival through the entire stay everything was first class!
The hotel employees were positive and make you feel you are at home. Everyone smiles and are very responsive and any little issue is given immediate attention.

Room Tip: Each floor has a good view of downtown
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce D, Manager at Lakeland Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you so much. I will share your comments with our staff. They love a happy guest.

Bruce W. Dunbar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The room, for about $125.00 had a very nice view and nice furnishings. But bring your own flashlights or portable lanterns or something if you like to read. The lights were so dim that reading was a strain to the eyeballs. However, the bulbs may help their utility bills. The receptionist in the morning was not concerned with "making nice." But the major disappointment, was the Continental non-breakfast. A small side table set out in the foyer near the restaurant had coffee (styrofoam cups), tea and some fruit. At 8:30 am there were still some danish left but not many. Juice would have been nice. And, we had to consume this out in the lobby on the couch because they wouldn't let us sit in the restaurant off the lobby because that was, according to the icy receptionist "only for paying customers" at the restaurant. HELLO0000! My husband and I are both Seniors and eating this mini-breakfast (if you can call it that) on a couch was difficult, but the Christmas tree was pretty to look at. This was our third stay at this "boutique" hotel and probably the last. It's very pretty from the outside and a great location. Pity.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view of the lake. Bring your own danish or something for breakfast....whatever works best for eating on the couch in the lobby.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GalleryStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce D, Manager at Lakeland Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to point out our deficiencies. We are checking all the rooms for 3 way bulbs to make reading easier at the desk and 100 watt bulbs on the bed side tables. The continental is really designed for a bite and coffee on the go. We may have to rethink the description.

We are very particular about our staff and it is unusual for us to get a negative comment. I can tell who it was but we will pay closer attention.

Again thanks for taking the time to write.

Bruce Dunbar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This hotel is in a great location if you want to be in downtown Lakeland. The hotel is very nice in the lobby and restaurant and is well decorated. However, the room where I stayed was not of the quality that I expected after seeing the first floor areas. The walls were in need of painting and repair. I looked on five different floors before I found a drink machine and an ice machine and they were on different floors. The staff was courteous and well trained. The food we ate at breakfast in the dining room was delicious but pricey. If you like classic hotels and don't mind some things in the rooms being outdated, such as the TV, you will probably enjoy staying in this historic hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews