We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like asian food”
Review of Ling's Buffet

Ling's Buffet
Ranked #41 of 450 Restaurants in Lakeland
Restaurant details
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I like asian food”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was sad they had no bok choy. I had a couple peices of sushi and then veggies, mushrooms and a bit of meat. Of course I had to have a couple crab ragoons, mmm, bad for you but so good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    69
    27
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southcentral Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Attractive and clean!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The one we visited was at 4320 South Florida Avenue, Lakeland, FL. Perhaps they moved. The looked very new so well maintained! Great variety and good value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great variety and prices”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lots of variety at lunch. Reasonably clean and prompt service. Sushi was lacking but lots of fruit and salads

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdsullivan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, N.Y.
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Probably the best Chinese Buffet anywhere”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

By the time we ate at Lings, we'd had about as many buffets on the trip as we could stand, yet this one was a very pleasant surprise. The comprehensiveness of this buffet surpasses anything I've seen anywhere, and I've chowed down at these things all over. From about 20 sushi offerings through a couple of soups, to a wide array of salads, through considerable seafood offerings, to roast ham, on into several, several Chinese Food choices, and an interesting little dessert bar, everything on offer that we tried was delicious, hot, fresh. All this, and four of us ate for about $30! Doesn't get a lot better than that! We will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtennant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hands Down THE BEST”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I am addicted to Chinese Food, i admit it. Lings is the standard by which I hold All other chinese food places accountable. Very seldom do i find an other restaurant that is equal to Lings and have only found one that was superior but it was in Texas ( I think ). I eat there for Lunch quite often because the price is affordable and the food is still great. Sushi is always fresh and good with a LOT of choices. Fruit and salad bar always well stocked. Peel and Eat shrimp is always fresh and not mushy like most places, Food is always good. If i go there for dinner ( Not often because with drink and tip it works out to be close to $20 a head ) i drool over the frog legs. Best ever! I like them better than the ones I ate all over Louisiana! Spicy shrimp has great flavor but not over the top. i could go on for days. Stop reading and start driving! You will not be sorry

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petitemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ling's Buffet also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Ling's Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing